Apple Pie Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
This is always one of my favorite muffins. Easy to make and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ReneePaj
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Nice muffin recipe. I reduced the sugar by half, and it was still a little overly sweet for us. Next time I will go with only 1/2 cup sugar. I did replace 1/2 the butter with oil and the other half with a 1/2 cup of unsweetened applesauce. Still very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReneePaj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Ohio, USA
Photo by jaceaston
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Sooo yummy! Made them exactly according to this recipe and they were amazing - not overly sweet and highlighted the flavour of the apples. These may be my new favorite muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
I just made a batch and oooooooooooooooooooh, yum, yum! I did add ground cloves and nutmeg to the streusel and I sneaked in a bit of extra cinnamon into the batter itself, too. Very moist, cakey, and simply a wonderful treat for apple lovers. I would recommend using an oven foil tray because quite a bit of the streusel falls off during the baking period and some pieces get burnt. Nevertheless, it is worth the mess in the oven and on my floor. I probably would rename them Apple Streusel Muffins because they did not taste pie-y to ME. That is just an opinion and not a criticism!! So glad I found this recipe to use up some of my wrinkled apples!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
These were a hit with entire family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Martinez, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
The crumble top IS messy, and that is my only negative note. I used 1/3 less brown sugar in the dough, and it was more than sweet enough. They do not rise a lot, but I like my homemade muffins to be a bit dense - otherwise, it's like a cupcake!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Delicious! Add cinnamon, cloves, nutmeg to apples and toss
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
This is a great recipe! Moist muffins with a crunchy top! I read other reviews and put in an extra cup of apples and 1 teaspoon of cinnamon and some freshly grated nutmeg! I would make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Very good! Didn't have enough brown sugar for the streusel, so I substituted white. Also made buttermilk from whole milk and apple cider vinegar (a cup plus a tablespoon) but my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
The muffins tasted ok, but they did not rise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 464) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Pie Muffins

Watch how to bake a batch of apple muffins for breakfast or dessert.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States