Apple Pie Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
I thought these were absolutely amazing! I followed the recipe as written and they came out super moist and flavorful....definitely a sweet treat. The boy gave them a 4 rating only because he said they didn't have as much apple flavor as he thought they should. I still say 5 stars all the way! I will be making these again for sure....and soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeniferken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temecula, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
This is a winner with my family, and it is sooo easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
These were alright. I thought they could use some more flavor. Maybe more cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
We liked the flavor of these muffins, however they didn't rise very much at all. I don't know what went wrong, I checked over all of the ingredients again and I didn't forget anything. I won't say that I will never make them again, but I do like my muffins to have a top on them and not be flat. Because of the appearance, I wouldn't want to serve these to guests. But as I said, they were tasty...so I give them 3 1/2 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
This was delish! Instead of making muffins I made a loaf. I used the recipe exactly as is and it turned out wonderful. Except I did notice that cooking on 375 made the topping burn a little, so next time I'll cook on 350 and just for a longer period of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I made this yesterday and they were soooooooo good!! Made exactly as recipe calls except I did add 1 tsp cinnamon to the muffin batter and added a bit more apples (maybe closer to 3 cups because I didn't measure as I was cutting them up and didn't want to waste what I had already diced). I tasted the batter before putting them in my muffin tins and I was a little worried because it tasted really sweet however I proceed and added the topping and when they were baked they were perfect!! Not to sweet at all. I got 17 muffins out of the recipe. I highly recommend you give this recipe a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
Very good muffins. I used golden delicious apples and added 1/3 c. chopped nuts to the topping. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
To start off with I love these muffins! I've made them a couple times and every time my family and friends devour them. But I must say though the recipe on its own is great, I do agree with some that you might need to add more cinnamon, in the dry ingredients I add about a teaspoon of cinnamon and also cut a third of the sugar because of the over powering sweetness that I don't like too much. Other then the extra cinnamon I think this recipe is amazing and should be made by everyone. So if you like your fall treats you should add this to you to bake list. 5*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
A little too sweet for me....don't know how the consistency would be with less sugar. Any ideas out there?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
very nice muffin! I cut the brown sugar to 1 c. and used 1/4 c. of unsweetened applesauce and 1/4 c. melted butter. topping adds a nice crunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 445) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Apple Slab Pie

Apple pie baked in a rectangular pan with a crumble topping.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States