Apple Pie Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by theghettigirl
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
This is delightful. I did change a few things due to unavailable ingredients. Didn't have enough brown sugar so I used 1C of white sugar + 1/2C brown sugar for the muffin portion. (I know it's important for the topping to be brown sugar.) I only put 1/4C of flour in the topping, but added 1/4C quick oats and about 1Tbs of melted butter to topping as well. I'm glad my modifications didn't ruin this recipe. They are totally worth gashing my fingertip while peeling the apples!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
These are delicious! I followed the recipe exactly, and the only change I'll make next time is to increase the amount of topping I make, because I ran out. But that's because I didn't "sprinkle" the topping on the muffins... I gave them a heavy layering. The topping is the proverbial icing on the cake, so don't skimp. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
This is always one of my favorite muffins. Easy to make and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ReneePaj
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Nice muffin recipe. I reduced the sugar by half, and it was still a little overly sweet for us. Next time I will go with only 1/2 cup sugar. I did replace 1/2 the butter with oil and the other half with a 1/2 cup of unsweetened applesauce. Still very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReneePaj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Ohio, USA
Photo by jaceaston
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Sooo yummy! Made them exactly according to this recipe and they were amazing - not overly sweet and highlighted the flavour of the apples. These may be my new favorite muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
I just made a batch and oooooooooooooooooooh, yum, yum! I did add ground cloves and nutmeg to the streusel and I sneaked in a bit of extra cinnamon into the batter itself, too. Very moist, cakey, and simply a wonderful treat for apple lovers. I would recommend using an oven foil tray because quite a bit of the streusel falls off during the baking period and some pieces get burnt. Nevertheless, it is worth the mess in the oven and on my floor. I probably would rename them Apple Streusel Muffins because they did not taste pie-y to ME. That is just an opinion and not a criticism!! So glad I found this recipe to use up some of my wrinkled apples!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
These were a hit with entire family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Martinez, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
The crumble top IS messy, and that is my only negative note. I used 1/3 less brown sugar in the dough, and it was more than sweet enough. They do not rise a lot, but I like my homemade muffins to be a bit dense - otherwise, it's like a cupcake!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Delicious! Add cinnamon, cloves, nutmeg to apples and toss
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
This is a great recipe! Moist muffins with a crunchy top! I read other reviews and put in an extra cup of apples and 1 teaspoon of cinnamon and some freshly grated nutmeg! I would make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 456) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Pie Muffins

Watch how to bake a batch of apple muffins for breakfast or dessert.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States