Apple Pie Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Moist and delicious. I followed the recipe as written and would not change a thing. My wife and son both gave two thumbs up. Between the three of us, the muffins lasted about a half day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Great recipe! Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Made them on this chilly autumn Sunday morning and my family really enjoyed them! The teenagers even put them on instagram. I did as others recommended and followed the recipe-not adding cinnamon as I usually do and was so glad I did. Really delicious .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Ferrigno

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Made these as written using (peeled apples and) a Wilton square muffin pan. It made 10 large muffins. They are very good and do get better the next day. They were beautiful and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Great muffins. I got 18 regular muffins out of one batch. I made them according to the recipe which I wouldn't change at all. I liked that the muffin was more plain so the apple taste really shined. The topping gave it the perfect amount of spice/flavor. This is my go to apple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Garfield, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
I wanted to add extra spices, but I decided to make the recipe as written since other reviewers recommended that. I was glad I did when my husband enthusiastically stated, "This is how muffins are supposed to be!" The texture and flavor were great. I might add a little more apple next time, but they were good as they were.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
this was an easy and flavorful muffin!..I added 3/4c chopped nuts and a handful of raisins. My family couldn't stop eating them!! thanks for the excellent recipe!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
I substituted the buttermilk to sour cream and microwaved that with a little vinegar and it turned out supper moist! Loved it SO yummy! I also made a glaze with maple syrup and powered sugar and poured over it after it baked! You won't be disappointed!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Muffins were dry, I took out of the oven at 20 mins and they were already over done..I would check at 15 mins and go light on the butter in topping if you want the crumble texture,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Thought it was great as the recipe was - did not make any changes. I did not have buttermilk so I mixed 1tbsp lemon juice with 1cup milk as a replacement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Waxahachie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 438) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Apple Slab Pie

Apple pie baked in a rectangular pan with a crumble topping.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States