Apple Pie Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2006
All my family love it. Thankyou for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2006
These muffins are amazing. I added a half teaspoon of cinnamon and a half teaspoon of nutmeg to the batter after adding the apples to spice it up a bit more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2006
Great recipe, I also added cinnamon to the batter, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2006
Very good. I might try a little more cinnamon or nutmeg next time but they are very good the way they are. Perhaps this recipe was intended as jumbo muffins because I ended up with 23 regular muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2006
This was an incredible recipie! the muffins came out great. I did add 1/2 teaspoon of cinnamon to the batter as some suggested. Every one that tried them loved them. Next time I'm going to use blueberries instead of apples because my kids prefer blueberries but will definately make again and again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
yum yum yum i loved these. i put in some cinnamon and nutmeg but otherwise left it the same. they are tough to get out of the muffin pan, but i didn't use paper liners, and they were still warm when i was removing them, so maybe that's why. also, if you prefer you probably don't need the full amount of brown sugar. they were sweet. but i like sweet =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Me

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
Excellent muffins, loved the topping. I added 1 tsp cinnamon, 1 tsp nutmeg, and 1/2 tsp allspice to batter as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOLARBOB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
Love, Love, Love these muffins. I took some to work and everyone asked me for the recipe. My family enjoyed them as well. GREAT recipe....One of my new favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
This recipe is great! Like the other reviewers, I also added nutmeg and cinnamon to the batter, as well as the steusel topping. Another alteration I made was using oil in the batter instead of butter. They turned out tasting great, the name says it all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
Excellent. Took others suggestions about the cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 420) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Apple Crumble Pie

This fresh apple crumble pie is delicious and as easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States