Apple Pie Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2006
All my family love it. Thankyou for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2006
These muffins are amazing. I added a half teaspoon of cinnamon and a half teaspoon of nutmeg to the batter after adding the apples to spice it up a bit more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2006
Great recipe, I also added cinnamon to the batter, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2006
I thought that these were great. I didn't read the reviews before making them so I didn't add any extra spices to the batter. They were ok coming out of the oven but the next day they were super good and moist. Also, you only need to make half the topping cause even after I generously topped my 15 muffins, I still had lots left over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LDSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2006
I made this recipe twice. The first time I thought it could use a little more cinnamon taste to the batter, so that next time I mixed a little sugar and cinnamon and tossed the apples in this and then added them to the batter. I made these for a fund raiser at work and they got rave reviews. I am anxious to try the recipe with blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
Wonderful!!! I made a few changes...for the flour I used 1/2 whole wheat and in the topping I added ground cloves, ginger and nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
We used this recipe to make muffins with the daycare children after an apple picking field trip. Although all of the adults loved them, most of the children didn't. The changes I made were substituting 1/2 apple sauce with butter and 1/2 whole wheat flour with white. We also added cinnamon, nutmeg, cloves and all spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susanna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2006
Very good. I might try a little more cinnamon or nutmeg next time but they are very good the way they are. Perhaps this recipe was intended as jumbo muffins because I ended up with 23 regular muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2006
This was an incredible recipie! the muffins came out great. I did add 1/2 teaspoon of cinnamon to the batter as some suggested. Every one that tried them loved them. Next time I'm going to use blueberries instead of apples because my kids prefer blueberries but will definately make again and again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
yum yum yum i loved these. i put in some cinnamon and nutmeg but otherwise left it the same. they are tough to get out of the muffin pan, but i didn't use paper liners, and they were still warm when i was removing them, so maybe that's why. also, if you prefer you probably don't need the full amount of brown sugar. they were sweet. but i like sweet =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Me

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 429) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Apple Crumble Pie

This fresh apple crumble pie is delicious and as easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States