Apple Pie Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
This was delish! Instead of making muffins I made a loaf. I used the recipe exactly as is and it turned out wonderful. Except I did notice that cooking on 375 made the topping burn a little, so next time I'll cook on 350 and just for a longer period of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I made this yesterday and they were soooooooo good!! Made exactly as recipe calls except I did add 1 tsp cinnamon to the muffin batter and added a bit more apples (maybe closer to 3 cups because I didn't measure as I was cutting them up and didn't want to waste what I had already diced). I tasted the batter before putting them in my muffin tins and I was a little worried because it tasted really sweet however I proceed and added the topping and when they were baked they were perfect!! Not to sweet at all. I got 17 muffins out of the recipe. I highly recommend you give this recipe a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
Very good muffins. I used golden delicious apples and added 1/3 c. chopped nuts to the topping. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
To start off with I love these muffins! I've made them a couple times and every time my family and friends devour them. But I must say though the recipe on its own is great, I do agree with some that you might need to add more cinnamon, in the dry ingredients I add about a teaspoon of cinnamon and also cut a third of the sugar because of the over powering sweetness that I don't like too much. Other then the extra cinnamon I think this recipe is amazing and should be made by everyone. So if you like your fall treats you should add this to you to bake list. 5*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
A little too sweet for me....don't know how the consistency would be with less sugar. Any ideas out there?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
very nice muffin! I cut the brown sugar to 1 c. and used 1/4 c. of unsweetened applesauce and 1/4 c. melted butter. topping adds a nice crunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
I had an abundance of ripe pears from a neighbor's tree and needed something to do with them, so I decided to try this recipe. I didn't think about the juiciness of the pears (that had been cut up in the fridge the previous day) compared to apples that were just cut, so the first time I made it, it was extra moist and had pretty flat tops. (Although my daughter LOVED it that way.) The second time, I added an extra 1/4 cup of flour and a teaspoon of baking powder and they came out PERFECT! My family loves this recipe. It is a keeper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Brattleboro, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
I've made these twice - once for my family and once for a bake sale at work. They didn't last an hour at the bake sale! The first thing to sell out. These are delicious and moist. The only change I made is that I added cinnamon to the batter and added a pinch of nutmeg to the topping. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly - enjoyed it, however, I do not think it needs an entire stick of melted butter. I will definitely make this again, but will reduce the butter by at least a couple tablespoons; I don't think the moistness will be affected at all. The flavor is nice and not over-run with spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
Excellent, excellent, excellent!!! I took what other people said and kind of ran with it. Instead of chopping and cubing the apples, I grated them with a cheese grater (I peeled them first). It gives you much better distribution. I also used 3 cups of grated apple instead of 2 (about 3-4 apples). I also added some cinnamon and nutmeg to the batter, and nutmeg to the crisp topping. A little bit of nutmeg will go a very long way! I also used an extra TBSP of melted butter for the topping. I don't know why this recipe says it makes only 12 because I made 24, and that was filling them to the top... It's been requested that I make these again tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 461) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Pie Muffins

Watch how to bake a batch of apple muffins for breakfast or dessert.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States