Apple Pie Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I reduced the brown sugar to 3/4 of a cup and it was perfect. I also added 1 tsp of cinnamon to the batch because I can't imagine apple muffins without some, and omitted the topping because I was just too lazy to mix it together. They were really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
They are delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Veronica
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Yummy! I didn't have buttermilk or butter, so I just used regular milk and vegetable oil. I had to bake it a bit longer than 25 minutes but I'm at a high altitude so that could effect it. Overall it's a delicious muffin and even though 1 1/2 cups of sugar seems like a lot it doesn't make the muffin overly sweet. I'll make these again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veronica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Amazing! I didn't have any buttermilk, so I used half and half. I also used 3 cups of apples, to which I added cinnamon, nutmeg, and a little bit of honey. I'm so glad I used this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
This was delicious and my kids loved them! I halved the sugar content, used wholewheat flour and used oil instead of butter (only b/c I didn't have any) and they were great. I didn't do the topping either so I added cinnamon to the mixture. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gina
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
These were the best muffins everyone loved them!!! Even my picky son who does not eat most sweet items!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
Pretty good, but I did alter it. I did 1/2 whole wheat flour and 1/2 AP flour. I used 1/2 cup of leftover milky whey mixed with 1/2 cup whole milk as the buttermilk and used big swedish sugar as the topping. Next time, I'll follow the recipe and use the topping including cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
These are really good and moist as everyone promised - the hubby gobbled up a muffin and he's not even into baked goods (unless they are really moist - on the second muffin he actually said it was his favorite thing I've ever baked)! The muffin is really sweet (especially with the topping) - I will take it down to 1 cup of brown sugar next time (especially when apples are in season). Used honeycrisp apples. LDS girl was right - only half the topping is needed, I still had left over topping (and I even took a lot of it off since it was so sweet. Threw in a tsp of cinnamon into the batter and could see half a tsp of nutmeg or so really sealing the deal for the 'apple pie'ness. I got 12 perfect muffins out of this recipe! Also made buttermilk (never keep any on hand and didn't want to buy a whole thing for it) by putting 1 tablespoon of white vinegar and topping off with milk to make a cup, and letting that sit for 5-10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
I made this recipe this afternoon. It is a keeper! The only thing I found, was that it made more than what is stated above. I ended up with 12 large muffins, and then added some chopped pecans and made another 12 mini muffins! Both were delicious. I will definitely use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jbmd513

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tyngsboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Hudson, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
I thought these were absolutely amazing! I followed the recipe as written and they came out super moist and flavorful....definitely a sweet treat. The boy gave them a 4 rating only because he said they didn't have as much apple flavor as he thought they should. I still say 5 stars all the way! I will be making these again for sure....and soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeniferken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temecula, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 454) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Pie Muffins

Watch how to bake a batch of apple muffins for breakfast or dessert.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States