Apple Pie Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Yum! FYI: 2 C. chopped apples was 1 large apple for me. I did not peel the apple due to time and they were just fine. Made 12 regular muffins and 12 mini muffins. :-) Very high sugar content though! Definitely "Apple Pie"! (1 C regular milk and 1 Tbs of vinegar, let sit 5 minutes for a buttermilk substitute.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
These muffins had good flavor but were a bit soggy. Nevertheless I still enjoyed them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
love this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
These are so moist and delicious! I will def make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
I love this recipe though I used 2% milk and added extra egg and they turned out great. I love the topping on it :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
Ive been using this recipe for all my muffins, and each time with every fruit that I chose to use with it, it turns out perfect and very easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
Very good. Made exactly as recipe called for. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
Best muffins ever. However, you must follow the instructions. Don't make substitutes for butter, type of flour, spices or buttermilk. These were fluffy and moist...the only change I made was to halve the topping--that makes just enough for 12 muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
These are so good! I couldn't stop eating them. I got 20 regular sized muffins out of the mixture, and at 20 minutes they were done. I think next time I will take them out a few minutes earlier, as they were almost a little too done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robcangel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
I made this for my family and they just loved it, thank you for the amazing recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 426) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Apple Crumble Pie

This fresh apple crumble pie is delicious and as easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States