Apple Pie Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
This is always one of my favorite muffins. Easy to make and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ReneePaj
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Nice muffin recipe. I reduced the sugar by half, and it was still a little overly sweet for us. Next time I will go with only 1/2 cup sugar. I did replace 1/2 the butter with oil and the other half with a 1/2 cup of unsweetened applesauce. Still very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReneePaj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Ohio, USA
Photo by jaceaston
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Sooo yummy! Made them exactly according to this recipe and they were amazing - not overly sweet and highlighted the flavour of the apples. These may be my new favorite muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
I just made a batch and oooooooooooooooooooh, yum, yum! I did add ground cloves and nutmeg to the streusel and I sneaked in a bit of extra cinnamon into the batter itself, too. Very moist, cakey, and simply a wonderful treat for apple lovers. I would recommend using an oven foil tray because quite a bit of the streusel falls off during the baking period and some pieces get burnt. Nevertheless, it is worth the mess in the oven and on my floor. I probably would rename them Apple Streusel Muffins because they did not taste pie-y to ME. That is just an opinion and not a criticism!! So glad I found this recipe to use up some of my wrinkled apples!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
These were a hit with entire family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Martinez, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
The crumble top IS messy, and that is my only negative note. I used 1/3 less brown sugar in the dough, and it was more than sweet enough. They do not rise a lot, but I like my homemade muffins to be a bit dense - otherwise, it's like a cupcake!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Delicious! Add cinnamon, cloves, nutmeg to apples and toss
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
This is a great recipe! Moist muffins with a crunchy top! I read other reviews and put in an extra cup of apples and 1 teaspoon of cinnamon and some freshly grated nutmeg! I would make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Very good! Didn't have enough brown sugar for the streusel, so I substituted white. Also made buttermilk from whole milk and apple cider vinegar (a cup plus a tablespoon) but my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
The muffins tasted ok, but they did not rise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 444) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Apple Slab Pie

Apple pie baked in a rectangular pan with a crumble topping.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States