Apple Pie Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
These muffins are de-lish! They never last more than a day when i make them. They're good warm out of the oven, but the next day the bits of fruit turn them into a moist little bite from heaven! I reduce the butter in the crumb topping to make them easier to crumble.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Very yummy! I'd add more spice though, like some of the other readers have suggested. Extra cinnamon and some allspice are a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
DELICIOUS! I doubled the apples and add a teaspoon of cinnamon IN the batter mix and 2 in the topping, less sugar in batter mix (1 1/4 cups instead 1 1/2), milk instead of buttermilk and 20 minutes in 340 F (170 C). They turned out just the way i wanted them! Everyone was so excited. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
Way too sweet for my taste! So much sugar means you can't taste the apple or cinnamon just sweet. Nice idea though so I will tweak for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Great recipe! The apples are very moist in this muffin. Everyone liked them. Added 1/2 teaspoon of cinnamon to the mix (in addition to the amount it calls for in the topping).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Red Bluff, California, USA
Living In: Auburn, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
I didn't have the ingredients for my usual apple muffins so tried this recipe instead. Delicious! My husband has shredded the other recipe in favour of having me only make this one from now on! Highly recommended without changing a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
Just delicious! I did add 1 tsp cinnamon, and 1 tsp nutmeg to the batter. But the are really good and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gicela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
Very flavorful muffins! Added a tbsp of cinnamon to the batter. Only complaint is that there is way too much batter for only one 12 slot tray. Next time I'll fill them 3/4 full and use two trays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
I didn't have buttermilk, so I used sour cream, and also used 2 large empire apples (about 2.5 cups). They were delicious. Like other reviewers had said, the flavor of the plain muffin isn't all that strong... next time I will add cinnamon or nutmeg to the apples as others mentioned. I made mini muffins and had approx. 4 dozen out of one batch. More like an apple streusel, not pie, but still great. Will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JETS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
These were so easy to make. A Sunday afternoon is perfect time to make these. I did substitute 1/2 cup of white sugar for the 1 and 1/2 cup of brown sugar. Might want to cook at 370 for the same amount of cook time though. They did come out quit brown. FYI, my cooking tins made 17 muffins. They were smaller than 1 cup. This recipe is outstanding, I will be making this again and AGAIN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KellTell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 408) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Apple Crumble Pie

This fresh apple crumble pie is delicious and as easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States