Apple Pie Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 13, 2013
This recipe was pretty easy and simple. It had clear directions and was very easy to follow. Sadly, our final muffin did not turn out like the professional picture. According to the recipe it should have made 6 muffins, but at the end of our baking process we ended up making 8-9 muffins instead. Our muffins didn't have the right shape because we over mixed the batter. So don't over mix! In the end I still would recommend this recipe to another person. Not only is this easy to follow but the muffins taste pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
Delicious! The balance of sugar & butter is perfection! This goes right to the top of my "favorite muffin recipes ever" list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
Substituted oil for the butter and ground flax seed/water for the egg due to allergies and it was excellent!! Gets better with each day- dense and moist, would be good with cinnamon in the batter if you wanted to sktip the streusel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Miami Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
This is definitely a 5 star recipe. I made it this afternoon and my husband and I love it. I read reviews where people said it stuck, but mine didn't - I greased the muffin pan really well and also around the tops, and that did the trick. Also, I had apples, topping and some batter left over, so I greased a bowl and put the apple slices and batter together and topped with the brown sugar mix. Worked out perfectly. Will make again! April 10 2013. Other people have now made this recipe - they asked me for it and every last one of them loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Nelson, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
I had some apples. I had some strawberries. I had a mission. I was looking for a good apple muffin recipe to modify into a strawberry-apple muffin and I settled on this; I didn't much except that I made my buttermilk (using 1TBS lemon juice and less than a cup of milk) and added in the strawberries (about 1 cup of diced strawberries; took me six large berries) and I used two whole apples (which came out to something more like 2.25 cups once diced); I didn't do the crumble top because I'm just not a fan. WOAH did these cook way too quickly. After 18 minutes I'd burned 7 of the 20 muffins that I'd made. :( That's the reason for knocking the star off; if I'd have known they'd cook so fast, I would have kept checking every five minutes. I'm not used to muffins cooking like this. They also didn't really "puff up" with a muffin top. This is something that I absolutely need/want from my muffins and these guys did not fit the bill. STILL, they were delicious (and I don't even like apple pie!). If you wanna try an extra surprise, I REALLY suggest adding in some Strawberries. They absolutely make the muffin for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Excellent recipe. I added 2 1/2 cups of diced apples instead of 2 cups. 2 die for!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
I made this into 24 smaller muffins and cut some of the sugar. We loved the simple apple muffin with all the spices on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
This was a great after dinner treat! I made the recipe as written, and it was easy and delicious! I haven't made any muffins or cupcakes since home ec back in the 70s, so this was a fun re-start to baking. As I overloaded the crumb topping, there was plenty of cinammon taste(and my cinnamon is fresh from Penzey's). Next time I will lighten up on the topping, as it became a bit crunchy on the edges. It definitely makes more than a dozen, but I ended up tossing the leftover batter and topping. I only could find one muffin/cupcake tin in the house and didn't feel like keeping the oven on another 25 minutes. Thanks for sharing the recipe Jan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Great muffin made exactly as described. They also freeze very well after making them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krisquig

Displaying results 71-80 (of 420) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Apple Crumble Pie

This fresh apple crumble pie is delicious and as easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States