Apple Pie Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
I made this for my family and they just loved it, thank you for the amazing recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
Best muffin I ever ate! Not too sweet. Made 14 large muffins. I filled to top as instructed and yielded beautiful muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
Amazing!! I made these muffins for a dinner party and everyone loved them!! i'm just starting to learn how to cook and bake and these were really easy to make! another thing that wasn't so clear to me at first, you need to peel the apples before dicing them. I followed this recipe exactly as said, but I will make two changes next time i make these: 1. MORE APPLES! 2 cups is not enough, i will add at least another apple. 2. less sugar on top of the muffins,its just too sweet. besides that i really loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
Made these today and they turned out fantastic. I didn't change a thing in the recipe. They were nice big moist muffins. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
These muffins are back in my kitchen today by popular demand of all three of the kiddies! A perfect way to use the apples that are probably to ripe to eat, AS IS! I was out of buttermilk this time and used plain milk, and they were still very delicious. Permanent fixture in my recipe box-thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coolcam
Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
I made this last night. Everybody loved it. Will add finely chopped walnuts in the topping next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
So a lot of things turned out well but our muffin looking like a cupcake but flat. Other than that the recipe was good to follow. But our muffin didn't look like a professional one. We didn't have to change anything in the ingredients. Another thing is that it turned out and it wouldn't have had any changes because its tasted good. The final product looked like a flat dark muffin. I would recommend this to other people because its taste really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
This recipe was pretty easy and simple. It had clear directions and was very easy to follow. Sadly, our final muffin did not turn out like the professional picture. According to the recipe it should have made 6 muffins, but at the end of our baking process we ended up making 8-9 muffins instead. Our muffins didn't have the right shape because we over mixed the batter. So don't over mix! In the end I still would recommend this recipe to another person. Not only is this easy to follow but the muffins taste pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
Delicious! The balance of sugar & butter is perfection! This goes right to the top of my "favorite muffin recipes ever" list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
Substituted oil for the butter and ground flax seed/water for the egg due to allergies and it was excellent!! Gets better with each day- dense and moist, would be good with cinnamon in the batter if you wanted to sktip the streusel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Miami Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 427) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Apple Crumble Pie

This fresh apple crumble pie is delicious and as easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States