Apple Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2001
My first pie ever, and it turned out almost perfect! I probably baked it a tad too long though, and the filling became a bit mushy, but it was a great tasting pie nevertheless! I sprinked extra cinnamon while filling the crust with the apple mixture, and I didn't need to refrigerate the filling overnight either. The sugar was just right for me, and I don't think I'll be looking for any other apple pie recipe ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2001
You have to have a big scoop of peanut butter ripple ice cream on this one! Yum!!! Whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2001
I tried this recipe yesterday and it was absolutely one of the best apple pies I ever had;my kids loved it so much I have to make another one this week.Thank you for sharing and give this one a thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2001
Great crust, but the pie itself didn't taste anymore special than other apple pies I've had or made. I don't know what the point was of refrigerating overnight, didn't change the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2001
This is the best apple pie I've ever had -- and I baked it myself! :) Flaky and delicious -- my husband and I ate the whole pie in a couple days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2001
Don't know if the overnight marinade was necessary. Not enough sugar in the recipe for my tastes, but still pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2001
This is a great apple pie. I made it for my dad on father's day, and he ate almost the entire pie. I intend to make this pie often. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2001
This was the first pie I ever made from scratch and it worked beautifully. I did not experience any of the problems that I thought I might have with the dough. Cooked evenly with no burnt or soggy parts. I felt like a pro taking it out of the oven. I don't need any other pie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2001
A hit with my family! Like others, I found the crust dough hard to handle, but I just patched it back together after I put it in the pan, and it turned out well. The crust is nice and flaky...more so than most of my home-made crusts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2000
This pie will give you that pleasant, bloated, I could have a heart-attack at any time feeling. I can't believe I ate the whole pie in one gluttonous afternoon. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Apple Slab Pie

Apple pie baked in a rectangular pan with a crumble topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States