Apple Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2001
My first pie ever, and it turned out almost perfect! I probably baked it a tad too long though, and the filling became a bit mushy, but it was a great tasting pie nevertheless! I sprinked extra cinnamon while filling the crust with the apple mixture, and I didn't need to refrigerate the filling overnight either. The sugar was just right for me, and I don't think I'll be looking for any other apple pie recipe ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2001
You have to have a big scoop of peanut butter ripple ice cream on this one! Yum!!! Whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2001
I tried this recipe yesterday and it was absolutely one of the best apple pies I ever had;my kids loved it so much I have to make another one this week.Thank you for sharing and give this one a thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2001
Great crust, but the pie itself didn't taste anymore special than other apple pies I've had or made. I don't know what the point was of refrigerating overnight, didn't change the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2001
This is the best apple pie I've ever had -- and I baked it myself! :) Flaky and delicious -- my husband and I ate the whole pie in a couple days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2001
Don't know if the overnight marinade was necessary. Not enough sugar in the recipe for my tastes, but still pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2001
This is a great apple pie. I made it for my dad on father's day, and he ate almost the entire pie. I intend to make this pie often. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2001
This was the first pie I ever made from scratch and it worked beautifully. I did not experience any of the problems that I thought I might have with the dough. Cooked evenly with no burnt or soggy parts. I felt like a pro taking it out of the oven. I don't need any other pie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2001
A hit with my family! Like others, I found the crust dough hard to handle, but I just patched it back together after I put it in the pan, and it turned out well. The crust is nice and flaky...more so than most of my home-made crusts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2000
This pie will give you that pleasant, bloated, I could have a heart-attack at any time feeling. I can't believe I ate the whole pie in one gluttonous afternoon. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States