Apple Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Really good! Just like from a bakery! Next time I will take some of the other users suggestions and cut back the sugar a bit and add a little more cornstarch, Otherwise, it was perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENZA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saturna Island, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
I was looking for a recipe that had the apples cooked before baking and this is the one. It's simple to make and the only thing I did the first time was overcook the apples. I tweaked it a little by adding some lime juice and a teaspoon of cinnamon and it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
I am not an expert baker and this recipe comes out perfect every time. Maybe it is because I am just helping my 10-year old girl making it. We don't even bother looking for another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Princeton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I absolutely love this recipe....and so does everyone else. I love being able to per-cook the filling. I added cinnamon to mine and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
This was the 1st time I've made apple pie and I have to say this is the best apple pie I've ever eaten. Waaaaay better than store bought. I did change it based on others reviews such as adding cinnamon and using oj instead of apple juice and using brown sugar for the first half cup. I did find it alittle sweet so next time I'll probably cut the sugar. Definitely going to make it again...I'm actually going to make it again for thanksgiving tomorrow :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
I loved this pie! Very easy to make & taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
very easy to make changed apple juice to orange sprinkles of cinn & nutmeg 1 teaspoon of vanilla cooked in a large frying pan so was all even cooked smells so good can't wait to try it tomorrow for Thanksgiving :-) ty for the easy recipe :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilona
Home Town: Gibsons, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Love this recipe! All fruit pies and cobblers should always require you to cook your fruit first!!! Only thing I did differently is that I made my own crust. The first time I made this was for my husband, who was boyfriend at the time. His favorite pie was an apple pie, and I succeeded during the test!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
I'm glad to see that other cooks make the pie filling first as well. I started doing so when my wall oven always seemed to be at too high a heat no matter what temp I set it on. In order to delay replacing an old oven, I started making the filling on the stovetop, then filling the crust and only having to worry about keeping the crust from burning. It seemed like extra work at first, but there were never any surprises. Not only did that work for the apple pies, but for others as well. I made this recipe as written--only added some cinnamon and nutmeg and it was very good. It's a keeper. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Morrisville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
I used the Pie Crust IV recipe for this pie. I skipped adding 1/2 cup of sugar and substituted 1/2 cup of maple syrup for the apple juice. I did not add any cornstarch. I baked this for 40 minutes at 350F. The results were excellent. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wmihalo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hammond, Indiana, USA
Living In: Munster, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Apple Slab Pie

Apple pie baked in a rectangular pan with a crumble topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States