Apple Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
really good! Made this exactly,then added vanilla, nutmeg and cinnamon. Also added 3 1/2 tbls cornstarch like others suggested. Delicious with ice cream on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meaganteal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bedford, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
This is the first time I tried this recipe. I under under cooked the apples a bit before I put them in the pie crust and it still seemed mushy and sticky in my mouth. I will be sticking to my old recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
Just made this pie and it is delicious!! I can truly say it is the best apple pie I have ever made. I did add cinnamon and nutmeg to flavor it up. Beware though...it is very sweet...this makes it taste yummy but if you or any family member is watching their sugar intake it can be knocked down by a quarter of cup or so and still taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimba72

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
After checking with other reviewers, I also added more cornstarch as well as nutmeg and cinnamon. The cooked filling makes this pie absolutely perfect in apple-texture. However, i suggest raising oven temp to at least 425F for 15 minutes at either beginning or end of baking so that pie shell attains proper texture. MMMMMMMmmmmmmmMMMMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ming

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Weeki Wachee, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Really good! Just like from a bakery! Next time I will take some of the other users suggestions and cut back the sugar a bit and add a little more cornstarch, Otherwise, it was perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENZA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saturna Island, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
I was looking for a recipe that had the apples cooked before baking and this is the one. It's simple to make and the only thing I did the first time was overcook the apples. I tweaked it a little by adding some lime juice and a teaspoon of cinnamon and it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
I am not an expert baker and this recipe comes out perfect every time. Maybe it is because I am just helping my 10-year old girl making it. We don't even bother looking for another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I absolutely love this recipe....and so does everyone else. I love being able to per-cook the filling. I added cinnamon to mine and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
This was the 1st time I've made apple pie and I have to say this is the best apple pie I've ever eaten. Waaaaay better than store bought. I did change it based on others reviews such as adding cinnamon and using oj instead of apple juice and using brown sugar for the first half cup. I did find it alittle sweet so next time I'll probably cut the sugar. Definitely going to make it again...I'm actually going to make it again for thanksgiving tomorrow :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
I loved this pie! Very easy to make & taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States