Apple Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2006
Delicious, the best apple pie I'v ever made! Cooking the apples before is the secret to the perfect texture and taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2006
The BEST apple pie I've ever made! I used only 5 apples and 3/4 cup sugar instead of 1 cup. I also added 2 tsp. of cinnamon. Shared it with 12 of my friends and they all loved it. Will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLUEALUE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2006
I made this pie twice this week and it was a hit both times! I followed others' suggestions to add vanilla and cinnamon. I also took another person's suggestion and paired it with the french pastry recipe for the crust and it was a great combo. I am a first-time pie-maker and the recipes were easy to follow and yielded great results...Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2006
DELICIOUS!!! The best filling I've had in an apple pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2006
I just made this apple pie filling and it was very easy to make. I did add cinnamon, nutmeg to taste and used orange juice instead of apple juice since that was what I had on hand and I took the advice from the other reviews. I tasted it while it was hot and yummy is all I can say. I can hardly wait for it to come out of the oven. I turned it into an apple cobbler this time. I gave it a 4 star only because I had to tweek it a little to make it taste a little more like apple pie vs. cooked sweet apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2006
This is THE BEST apple pie I have ever tasted. I am not fond of pie in general, but wanted to try it as my family loves it. I used the orange juice, like someone had suggested, added 1 tsp. vanilla, 1/2 tsp. cinnamon, 2 dashes nutmeg. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ruston, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rob
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2006
Great flavour also very easy. This was my first apple pie and it was very well received
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2006
I love this recipe! It is sooooooooooo easy my 12-yr-old actually made the pies all be herself. She actually made two - One just as it appears for the potluck luncheon at church (everyone loved it!) and one for herself & her daddy who are diabetic. For the "diabetic pie" she replaced the sugar with Splenda, used Old Orchard Healthy Balance apple juice (75% less sugar, sweetened with Splenda) and cut the butter in half. The "diabetic pie" was so good we felt guilty eating it & she had to tell us which was which.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2005
My family loved this apple pie. I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: College Place, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
Very very good apple pie recipe. The only suggestion I have is to add cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States