Apple Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
this pie is wonderful-the only thing i did diffrent was use granny smith apples and added 1 teaspoon of cinnamon. i will use this for all family gatherings. it is great-thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
Was very good and easy to make!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krystal Griffin Whitwell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hohenwald, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
Very good. I made changes as suggested by others. Orange juice, brown sugar and white sugar, cinnamon and a touch of nutmeg, tablespoon of lemon juice. I also added about 1/3 cup dried cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
This pie was a hit at the Thanksgiving Dinner that I hosted for 25 people! Only thing I did different, I used 1 tbsp of Apple Pie Spice. I just sent my dad the recipe for him to make it for his co-workers in Austin. Great recipes!!! FOOL PROOF!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy Blaylock

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
I wish that I could give it 10 stars...this is the apple pie recipe that I have been looking for. I am a professional cook/baker and have tried hundreds of different apple pie recipes. In the past they have always been to runny, or the apples were too hard, or the bottom crust not cooked well enough, but not with this one. This is the one that reminded me of the great pie I ate as a kid. It will be the only apple pie that I will ever make again. I did raise the amount of cornstarch to 4 Tablespoons and also added in fresh nutmeg and cinnamon. This is a keeper....YUMMO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seb

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Cadillac, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
This Pie was AMAZING!!! We made it in multiples for a pie party- a bunch of us got together and made two pies per lady- one to donate to charity and one to take home--- I had my pie and this was the best apple pie I've had!!! The only change we made was adding a tsp of cinnamon! YUMMMMMMYYYYYYYYY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
This was my first attempt at apple pie and it came out wonderful! I used Macintosh apples because thats what we picked at the orchard and it was perfect! I was a little skeptical about the apple juice, but it definitely worked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
Great recipe and the first time I cooked the apples instead of just putting the apples in the pie crust. This way the apples don't sink down. I modified and added cinnamon and substituted cranberry juice for the apple juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
Absolutely wonderful! Very easy; very quick. The only change I made was to add 1 1/2 tsp of apple pie spice. I had numerous compliments on this and will use it again and again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by angie0420
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
Wouldn't change a thing. Perfect pie every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angie0420

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Foreston, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Apple Slab Pie

Apple pie baked in a rectangular pan with a crumble topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States