Apple Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
Husand Approved as the BEST APPLE PIE he's every had...followed up with can I have another half. Love it! Thanks for the perfect way to get the apple filling to your liking before serving it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ephrata, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Exceptional! The changes I made were from other reviews. I did use oj instead of the apple juice only because I had oj on hand. Also, brown sugar in place of the first 1/2 c. white sugar and I had apple pie spice, so I used a tsp. of that and 1 tsp of cinnamon. Best Yet!!!! Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
I was looking for an apple pie recipe to make for Thanksgiving, and oddly enough I didn't have one. I love this recipe. I added cinammon to it and it was perfect. I cooked the filling, put it in the crust, and did a lattice work top. I then froze the pie to bake a few days later. It turned out awesome and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
REALLY EASY AND REALLY TASTY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
This recipe is GOLD! No doubt it would be great as is, I'm just very particular about my apple pie and made the following changes. I added 2 tbsp of gingerbread syrup and substituted vanilla with 1 tsp of maple syrup. It was the most delicious apple pie I think I have ever had and when I used this recipe http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/Easy-Pie-Crust/Detail.aspx reducing the salt by 1/2 and adding 2 tbsp sugar, it was also the easiest pie I have ever made. 15 minutes prep time for EVERYTHING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
all I can say is EXCELLENT.....i've tried a few different apple pie recipes from this site and this is the BEST by far....i followed darcy's updated submission and subst. 1/2 c wh. sugar w/ br. sugar and instead of apple juice, orange juice and added nutmeg and cinnamon....i'm sure the original recipe would be just as fine but i LOVE br. sugar and i only had orange juice on hand...perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROBBNMEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Montclair, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Wonderful...it was so good my dogs jumped up on the counter and ate it so I had to make another one. Oh well, those things happen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAMISTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Holland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
This pie is awesomely good. I substituted pineapple juice and a little lemon for the apple juice, as I didn't have it on hand. Taste was yummy. I lowered the sugar to 2/3 cup total, of which half was brown sugar, added a teaspoon of vanilla, cinnammon, and a dash of nutmeg. And I used Gravenstein apples, as they offer a little tartness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sagewood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rogue River, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
Came out great and was very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
this pie is wonderful-the only thing i did diffrent was use granny smith apples and added 1 teaspoon of cinnamon. i will use this for all family gatherings. it is great-thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Apple Slab Pie

Apple pie baked in a rectangular pan with a crumble topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States