Apple Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Love it! Easy recipe to follow taste as a homemade desert. I shared it with my neighbour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
I add a little maple syrup, cinnamon, and also bush the top with egg white. I than sprinkle sugar on top and it makes it crispy. Thank you for making Apple pie so easy. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I need to try looks amazing love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luz Marky Sevilla

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Nice recipes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ravindra Singh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
I guess no cooking times were listed since equipment, size of apple slices, etc. will vary, but here's what it took for me: 10-15 minutes cooking the fruit, 2-3 minutes with the cornstarch, then 45 minutes in the oven. I actually preheated my oven to 400, turning it down to 350 right before putting the pie in. I chose this recipe to use some golden delicious apples. It wasn't as good as a more tart apple, but it was nice to have the filling done before the crust got burnt. When it was fresh, I thought there was too much liquid, but it firmed up well in the refrigerator. The recipe was good, and I'll keep the method in mind for the future, but I'll need to tweak it and use tarter apples if I make it again. Definitely add cinnamon and other spices if you want a more traditional apple pie taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
really good! Made this exactly,then added vanilla, nutmeg and cinnamon. Also added 3 1/2 tbls cornstarch like others suggested. Delicious with ice cream on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meaganteal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bedford, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
This is the first time I tried this recipe. I under under cooked the apples a bit before I put them in the pie crust and it still seemed mushy and sticky in my mouth. I will be sticking to my old recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
Just made this pie and it is delicious!! I can truly say it is the best apple pie I have ever made. I did add cinnamon and nutmeg to flavor it up. Beware though...it is very sweet...this makes it taste yummy but if you or any family member is watching their sugar intake it can be knocked down by a quarter of cup or so and still taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimba72

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ming
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
Pie is better if cooked at 450F the first 15-minutes; then lower to 350 for 45-minutes more. Might cover edges with foil. Otherwise, great recipe. Have made this several times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ming

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Weeki Wachee, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Apple Slab Pie

Apple pie baked in a rectangular pan with a crumble topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States