Apple Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2000
Best apple pie that I have ever eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2000
This was a very easy recipe. However, I found the pie to be too sweet for me. what I did was cut down on the sugar by half a cup, even then it tasted a bit too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2000
I made this recipe after an apple picking excersion. It was easy and delisious.. especially with melting ice cream. I must have made at least 5 pies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2001
This recipe didn't call for any spice so I added a teaspoon of cinnamon and it was great. It is very quick and easy. Barb
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2003
In a word -- "PERFECT" I have one baking now. I wouldn't change a thing!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2004
Loved the pie! Tasted like my Mother's,and had searched for a similar recipe for years. (I used a bottle of baby apple fruit juice for the apple juice. It comes in an 8 oz. bottle
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2004
I will be upfront. I submitted this receipe several years ago. It continues to be my favorite apple pie. I should have suggested some additions and alternatives that I use when I submitted this recipe, so I will now. First, you can substitute the first 1/2 cup of "white" granulated sugar with brown sugar. I also often add spices, such as cinnamon, nutmeg, or ginger. Finally, I usually use orange juice instead of apple juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
136 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Merced, California, USA
Living In: Ayden, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2004
I love these recipes where you pre-cook the pie filling. It makes it so much easier to go light on the sugar and/or spices to start then perfect it as it cooks down - it's a great secret to having perfect fruit pies every time instead of guessing how much to add depending on the sweetness of the fruit. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2004
i used orange juice as another had suggested and a little more sugar so it was really sweet this was my first pie ever and i was so impressed with it even got an compliment from someone who doesnt like pie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2004
Incredible recipe! My family was very impressed with this pie. I love it! SImple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JCS523

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Apple Slab Pie

Apple pie baked in a rectangular pan with a crumble topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States