Apple Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
I loved this recipe using apple juice. I changed the recipe a little using 1 cup apple juice and only 1/4 cup sugar and added 2 teaspoons of cinnamon for the filling. For the crusts I used my Miracle Baking Powder Pie II recipe. My father and brother says "Yummmmy".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skmccormick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corona, California, USA
Living In: Randle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
Husand Approved as the BEST APPLE PIE he's every had...followed up with can I have another half. Love it! Thanks for the perfect way to get the apple filling to your liking before serving it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ephrata, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Exceptional! The changes I made were from other reviews. I did use oj instead of the apple juice only because I had oj on hand. Also, brown sugar in place of the first 1/2 c. white sugar and I had apple pie spice, so I used a tsp. of that and 1 tsp of cinnamon. Best Yet!!!! Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
I was looking for an apple pie recipe to make for Thanksgiving, and oddly enough I didn't have one. I love this recipe. I added cinammon to it and it was perfect. I cooked the filling, put it in the crust, and did a lattice work top. I then froze the pie to bake a few days later. It turned out awesome and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
REALLY EASY AND REALLY TASTY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
This recipe is GOLD! No doubt it would be great as is, I'm just very particular about my apple pie and made the following changes. I added 2 tbsp of gingerbread syrup and substituted vanilla with 1 tsp of maple syrup. It was the most delicious apple pie I think I have ever had and when I used this recipe http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/Easy-Pie-Crust/Detail.aspx reducing the salt by 1/2 and adding 2 tbsp sugar, it was also the easiest pie I have ever made. 15 minutes prep time for EVERYTHING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
all I can say is EXCELLENT.....i've tried a few different apple pie recipes from this site and this is the BEST by far....i followed darcy's updated submission and subst. 1/2 c wh. sugar w/ br. sugar and instead of apple juice, orange juice and added nutmeg and cinnamon....i'm sure the original recipe would be just as fine but i LOVE br. sugar and i only had orange juice on hand...perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROBBNMEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Montclair, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Wonderful...it was so good my dogs jumped up on the counter and ate it so I had to make another one. Oh well, those things happen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAMISTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Holland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
This pie is awesomely good. I substituted pineapple juice and a little lemon for the apple juice, as I didn't have it on hand. Taste was yummy. I lowered the sugar to 2/3 cup total, of which half was brown sugar, added a teaspoon of vanilla, cinnammon, and a dash of nutmeg. And I used Gravenstein apples, as they offer a little tartness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sagewood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
Came out great and was very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Apple Slab Pie

Apple pie baked in a rectangular pan with a crumble topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States