Apple Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
I followed the advice of others and added 2 tbsp flour and 2 tbsp lemon juice and about 1 tsp of nutmeg. My husband and 2 kids LOVED this. My husband said that his whole life, apple pie wasn't his favorite, but if he had been given THIS pie as a child, it would have been his favorite all his life. Next time, I might add another tbsp of flour just to thicken it up a little bit more, but the flavor was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Wonderful recipe and so simple and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cairo, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
I made this exactly as written (my first apple pie) and both my husband and I loved it, and I'm a girl who loves apple pie. Simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
This is a wonderful and easy recipe to make. My family had gone apple picking one afternoon and it was a great way to use up all the apples!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryan T

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waverley, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Bedford, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Add 1-2 TBLS lemon jiuce, 2 TBLS flour, 1/2 teas vanilla 1/4 teas nutmeg and used brown sugar instead of white. Brush with egg wash and sprinkle with a bit of sugar. Bake 10 minutes at 450, then 40 minutes at 375.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
Easy to cook. Great pie. Family loved it. They have asked for another pie to be made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
this was great! I used the french pastry pie crust recipe on this site and used this recipe for my first ever from scratch pie!! it was delish!! on my side next time I'll add more cinnamon and maybe some allspice to suit my tastes but for my first time out, I'm getting an arm cramp patting myself on the back in between eating and sharing the pie!! woohoo!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msladygee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
I made this with splenda and it was so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sugarmomma98

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
I followed others advice and added 2TBLS of flour, 1 tsp of vanilla and 1/4 tsp of nutmeg. Got rave reviews. This is a keeper Thank you everyone...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary
Home Town: Romulus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 369) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States