Apple Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
I do not particularly care for apple pie as much as my family. However, I must give high accolades for this tweaked recipe. Love-Love it! As some of the reviewers suggested, I added a splash of orange juice, 3T of flour, few shakes of nutmeg, brown sugar (1/2c) the rest white sugar, 1/2 tsp of vanilla extract and topped off with an egg wash. I cannot wait for my family to get home from work/school to try!! I will definitely prepare this apple pie recipe again, and again! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Woderful! Apple pie in my favorite and I just loved this one! Made it exact and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
This is a such a simple recipe to follow. I was able to put together this great apple pie in no time. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
Quick and easy. My family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
This recipe needs flour! I've got essentially apple juice floating around in my pie. Good thing I didn't make it to take to a Christmas party, as I planned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
I used Dark Brown Sugar instead of white sugar. Added vanilla extract, and nutmeg. It was fantastic. It was the first dessert to disapper on Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
easy to make....tastes best warmed up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Eyeballed a little orange juice, flour and pure vanilla extract. You'll want to spread a thin layer of flour on the bottom crust before filling to absorb some of the juices so its not TOO runny. FABULOUS and easy, will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicolio

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pida
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
This was my first apple pie. Made it for my friend and his son. He loved it! His exact words were "it's outrageous!" I just made another for me. I'm sure it will be delish! Thanks to all the people that left reviews. It makes it so much easier. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pida

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
simple, which i like. One of my first attempts at apple pie. The flavor was very good, however a bit runny if eating hot. Thickens when cooled. Friend suggested i coat the apples with flour before baking. will make this one again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kharis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennewick, Washington, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 376) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Apple Slab Pie

Apple pie baked in a rectangular pan with a crumble topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States