Apple Pie Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
If BBQ sauce isn't your thing, replace with 1/4 cup of maple syrup! **yum**
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2006
For the taste of my family, adding bar-b-que sauce to this dish was a detraction. Perhaps it depends on the brand of bar-b-que sauce used. However, for us, the bar-b-que sauce ended up dominating a little too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rocky Hill Gal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Rafael, California, USA
Living In: Davis, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Instead of using canned pie filling, we just cut up apples and mixed with the usual sugar and spices. It smells great when baking nad is very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
I enjoyed this recipe. I used several small ham steaks instead of one big ham. I did however think that the mustard/BBQ mixture was a little too contrasting to the sweet. Maybe next time I would just cut down the amount. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrncssLee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2006
This was pretty good. The whole family liked it. One daughter didn't like the apples served on the side though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
I made this for Easter lunch for my family exactly as the recipe was given. I don't know which was more of a hit, the ham or this topping! My brother didn't want any leftover ham unless I scraped the pan for the rest of the apples!! Yummy...I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
Enjoyed this fully
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
I really, really enjoyed this. So simple! My first "sweet" ham as I usually just cook mine in a can of coke. The sweet apples paired nicely with the tangy-ness of the BBQ sauce and mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frankton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
This was yummy! Love the glaze!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
This was a great glaze! The apples were good afterwards as well. Delicious, will use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

How to Make Apple Pie

Make the classic All-American pieā€”and watch tips for picking the perfect apple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States