Apple Pie Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Thanks for the recipe! It is awesome! I will definitely do this again. We love apple anything so this is right up our alley. The best part is that we can have pie or a crisp any time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Lopez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Made this last night with half the water. With the brown sugar substitution for half the sugar. It would have made 4 pies, but the family stole some of it when it was cooling ^_^ (Tasted great over vanilla ice cream.) I used Ginger gold apples. And I will be adding this recipe to my life...worst thing was peeling 18 cups of apples. I had a bowl of lemon juice and water while cutting them all and just drained it before adding to the mix on the stove. Will be reducing the recipe to half size though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Used this when our apples were ripe, I can't give it 5 stars until I make one of the pies, but worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Very good apple pie filling. I halved the recipe, using nine cups of apples, and also halved the recommended amount of water, starting out with 2.5 cups water. The addition of 1/2 cup cornstarch made a thick syrup, so I added water a total of one additionaal cup water for the consistency we wanted. I subbed allspice for nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hays, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Easy to can!!!! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Marissen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Perfect I love it, decreased the water to 5 cups so it wasn't running everywhere when I cut the pie. I was just wondering if you can replace the ground nutmeg with ginger or would that change the taste completely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Used stevia in place of sugar and put in crepes! Was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
This is the best recipe for apple pie filling!!! I make lots of apple flips and everyone always comment that they are the best they ever had. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sheilabowen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sandi1234
Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Very good but I found it too runny. Next time I will cut back on the water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
This was an excellent recipe. I did follow the suggestions of other people who reviewed this recipe. I used 1/2 of the water, increased the cinnamon and added nutmeg. The pie filling came out perfect. It was the first time freezing any type of fruit filling. Next Fall, I will get a bushel of apples and make some pie filling to have for the whole year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lela

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Pie Filling

Whip up a batch when you have a lot of apples and store the filling in the freeze

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States