Apple Pie Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Perfect I love it, decreased the water to 5 cups so it wasn't running everywhere when I cut the pie. I was just wondering if you can replace the ground nutmeg with ginger or would that change the taste completely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Used stevia in place of sugar and put in crepes! Was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
This is the best recipe for apple pie filling!!! I make lots of apple flips and everyone always comment that they are the best they ever had. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sheilabowen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sandi1234
Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Very good but I found it too runny. Next time I will cut back on the water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
This was an excellent recipe. I did follow the suggestions of other people who reviewed this recipe. I used 1/2 of the water, increased the cinnamon and added nutmeg. The pie filling came out perfect. It was the first time freezing any type of fruit filling. Next Fall, I will get a bushel of apples and make some pie filling to have for the whole year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Made a small batch, (1/3 of recipe), doubled cinnamon and added dried cranberries plumped in triple sec. Absolutely wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnneRoberts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North York, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Erin, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
I followed the advice of others, and cut the water down to 6 cups and scaled back the cornstarch. It was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Great recipe I cut it down to 10 servings to make two apple pies. I add a bit more cinnamon, nutmeg, and I add a bit of all spice. Every time I make it, it comes out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dottington

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palm Springs, California, USA
Living In: Loma Linda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
This recipe is awesome! Will be making batches of this every year fall to have on hand!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Pie Filling

Whip up a batch when you have a lot of apples and store the filling in the freeze

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States