Apple Pie Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I love it but i always ues a little real butter for taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GK Montag

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Need to know when you take the filling out of the freezer, do you thaw it out before putting into pie crust and then bake or bake the filling frozen? And, what temp and for how long. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Thanks for this wonderful recipe.Smells and tastes awesome. I am so happy I tried this . Best ever. Nice way to buy Apple's on sale and be able to use in the winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
Way to much water! I wanted to make a pie immediately and freeze the rest. I would cut back the water next time to 5 or 6 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne Augustine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Excellent! I made enough for just one pie (serving cut to 8) Decreased sugar slightly as per other reviewers and it was perfect. Might even try with the full sugar next time as it was very far from too sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
I know that this recipe is designed for use in apple pies, but it is so much more than that! I recently cooked for a community kitchen and I used this recipe as a topping for biscuits with some whipped cream. It was not too sweet, not too runny and was a HUGE hit! The only thing I did differently was to cook the apples for a little bit longer because they would not be put in a pie. Wonderful. I will definitely use this recipe in the future (maybe even for pie!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Delicious!!! I absolutely love this apple pie filling! Thanks to others who mentioned filling a foil pie pan and freezing it... it was so easy to pop right in the pie crust and bake. I used this filling with French Pastry Pie Crust from Allrecipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tmcp
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
I used about 24 cups of braeburn apples, and decreased the water to 7 cups and the cornstarch to 3/4 cup, also added the zest of a whole lemon in with the juice, and a drop of clove extract.Smelled amazing and tasted even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kimberly, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Used approx 20 cups of apples, reduced water to 6 cups, cornstarch to 2/3 cup. Left everything else the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gunnersmom
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Turned out amazing! Better than the canned stuff u buy at the store with all the preservatives in it. Followed recipe just as written. Next time I'll need to use a bigger pot!! A little messy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Apple Pie Filling

Whip up a batch when you have a lot of apples and store the filling in the freeze

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States