Apple Pie Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Easy to can!!!! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Marissen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Perfect I love it, decreased the water to 5 cups so it wasn't running everywhere when I cut the pie. I was just wondering if you can replace the ground nutmeg with ginger or would that change the taste completely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Used stevia in place of sugar and put in crepes! Was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
This is the best recipe for apple pie filling!!! I make lots of apple flips and everyone always comment that they are the best they ever had. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sheilabowen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sandi1234
Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Very good but I found it too runny. Next time I will cut back on the water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
This was an excellent recipe. I did follow the suggestions of other people who reviewed this recipe. I used 1/2 of the water, increased the cinnamon and added nutmeg. The pie filling came out perfect. It was the first time freezing any type of fruit filling. Next Fall, I will get a bushel of apples and make some pie filling to have for the whole year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Made a small batch, (1/3 of recipe), doubled cinnamon and added dried cranberries plumped in triple sec. Absolutely wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne Roberts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North York, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Erin, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
I followed the advice of others, and cut the water down to 6 cups and scaled back the cornstarch. It was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Great recipe I cut it down to 10 servings to make two apple pies. I add a bit more cinnamon, nutmeg, and I add a bit of all spice. Every time I make it, it comes out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dottington

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palm Springs, California, USA
Living In: Loma Linda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 233) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Pie Filling

Whip up a batch when you have a lot of apples and store the filling in the freeze

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States