Apple Pie Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2000
I tried this recipe twice because I couldn't get the ingredients to mix up right in my breadmaker. The first time produced a bread that didn't seem cooked in the middle. I was playing with the ingredients and had to add more bread flour. This was my fault. The second time produced a much better bread with less problems, but I thought I would taste a more apple-tasting bread and didn't. I still liked the way it turned out but was a bit disappointed. I will try it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2002
I'm sorry about all the people who had bad luck with this recipe. I thought it was wonderful! My Mom said it was like the "old-fashioned" bread her mother made. The texture was fine, the flavor was great, and it was gone in no time. I did have to add about a TBL more of bread flour, but that's the only problem I had. I have another batch making as I write this, and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2002
Very moist. It smells as good as it tastes. It makes excellent toast too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2000
All very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2000
This is ones the kids tried making in our bread machine and will surely make many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2000
Suggest mixing the powdered buttermilk and flour before putting into bread machine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2000
I tried this bread because I love the smell of apples, and I am glad I did. The smell was fantastic while cooking and tasted even better, it has a soft fluffy texture to it. This is now one of my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2000
Absolutely yummy!!!!!!! And to awaken to the smell?!? Heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2002
I love this recipe! I use my home-canned apple pie filling, so it's not too sweet, and I use the dough cycle on my bread machine. Take the dough out, punch it down and roll out cinnamon rolls. Let rise until double then bake and top with powdered sugar frosting...YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2003
WOW!!!! Absolutley delisious!!! A super soft & moist bread. Perfect with coffee or for breakfast. I was really concerned when making it after reading the other posts, but now I'm glad I made it! Also instead of using apple pie filling I used peach and it came out delisious!! Mind you though, I do have a can of apple pie filling just waiting to be used!!! :-) Thanks for a wonderful recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UMIMAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chetek, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Punta Gorda, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dutch Apple Pie

Watch how to make a crumbly topped apple pie.

Apple Slab Pie

Apple pie baked in a rectangular pan with a crumble topping.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States