Apple Pie Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2004
This bread was great tasting. And very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2004
I thought this bread was good. I tweaked it a bit, per suggestions- less baking soda, more apples, no cloves. It was still a bit gummy but nonetheless tasted great. Will make again if I have apples to spare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2004
I thought this recipe was very easy. I did not have any problems with the dough. In fact, when it was done, the bread raised much higher than I expected. It was moist and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2003
The bread was OK. I won't be making it again. It was not sweet enough and definetly did not taste like apple pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Clemens, Michigan, USA
Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2003
Count me as one of those who absolutely loves this recipe. For those of you who had problems, I used King Arthur Bread flour, a store brand (Food City) of apple pie filling, and I have a Breadman Ultimate bread maker. I did not add any flour during the kneading process. The dough was slightly soft, but I have a lot of recipes that are like that and turn out great. (My Sally Lunn recipe is almost like batter, but it turns into great bread!) Don't be scared off by the bad reviews. this is a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chevy Chase, Maryland, USA
Living In: Sevierville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2003
WOW!!!! Absolutley delisious!!! A super soft & moist bread. Perfect with coffee or for breakfast. I was really concerned when making it after reading the other posts, but now I'm glad I made it! Also instead of using apple pie filling I used peach and it came out delisious!! Mind you though, I do have a can of apple pie filling just waiting to be used!!! :-) Thanks for a wonderful recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UMIMAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chetek, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Punta Gorda, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2003
This apple bread was alright, but I was looking for a bread that tasted really sweet with apples and cinnamon in it, but this wasn't it. It was good and we ate it, but I am trying to find a bread similar to an apple loaf I once brought. I won't try this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2002
This bread tasted AWESOME, but the dough was awfully sticky, I ended up adding a ton more flour, and it still ended up flat. Ugly but good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2002
Tripled checked my measurements and ingredients but it never came together to form a dough. I was looking forward to it and was very disappointed that I wasted my money and time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2002
Very moist. It smells as good as it tastes. It makes excellent toast too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States