Apple Pie Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
I absolutely love this!! Great for breakfast or afternoon tea! So quick and easy to make! perfect for slicing and toasting with butter! I left the peels on the apples and it was great! The only thing i did was add a half a teaspoon of mixed spice, which is a combination of cloves cinnamon and nutmeg, because i was out of cloves. Happy Baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lexainthekitchen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cat_23

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
tried thies recipe twice, once as is, and the second time replaced cloves with pumpkinpie spice, didn't like at all. it was strong and heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
This was ok, but kind of dry. Net time, I will try decreasing the baking powder just a little and adding some sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahsbleucheese

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Covington, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Ruston, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
This was a good recipe, but the bread itself was very heavy. It actually spilled onto the cookie sheet that I had the bread baking on. Next time I will use two loaf pans or one very large pan. The other thing was that there is a lot of cloves. If you like cloves its great but I will cut back on the cloves next time. This is a perfect bread for Fall where the taste of cloves would be more welcome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Big Bear City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
We loved this bread. We did however, make a few slight changes. I didnt add the cloves and i thought the dough was a little dry so i added some extra milk. i also added a little apple pie spice. i didnt cook it for as long as it said to. it was done about 20 min, before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by veggies in love

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Galena, Missouri, USA
Living In: Ozark, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
Tjis was very YUMMY! I did cut amount of cloves in half and added more cinammon. My family loved it. Great use of apples in the fall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
I'm always looking for some recipe to use up a couple of apples. This recipe was excellent. The bread is moist, but hold together and tastes great. I added some chopped nuts and didn't use the cloves, which worked out well. This is definitely a recipe I will use often. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
this recipe has way too much baking powder and is not sweet at all. it came out very dry and heavy. waste of ingredients and time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2006
Definitely added more apples and nixed the cloves. Love to add nuts and craisins and oatmeal and other fun things. Makes me wanna curl up in a big sweater on a leafy autumn day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gigerbopper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dutch Apple Pie

Watch how to make a crumbly topped apple pie.

Apple Slab Pie

Apple pie baked in a rectangular pan with a crumble topping.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States