Apple, Pecan, Cranberry, and Avocado Spinach Salad with Balsamic Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2007
An AMAZING SALAD!!!!! I added light feta cheese as well and didn't add the carrot... so yummy! I loved it so much i ate the same salad for the next 2 days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
Awesome! I did omit the spinach and red onion but substituded baby lettuce and Vidalia Onions. I used a Sour Cream and Cream Cheese Dressing instead of vinaigrette (which I did not have). Everyone loved it and will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
Was a good salad - I used a sweeter apple, but next time would try something a little more tangy - like Granny Smith. I skipped the Avocado because I don't like them. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by teenbeauty
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
Hi fellow cooks! When making this recipe, I ALWAYS use Trader Joe's Baby Spinach, Balsamic Vinaigrette Dressing, Dried Cranberries, Roasted & Salted Pecans, and their super fresh veggies. Hope you enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teenbeauty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
FABULOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annabanana23
Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
This was a nice mix of flavors! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2008
Served to a crowd with great success. Every guest commented on uniqueness and deliciousness of this VERY simple salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: Winslow, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
Instead of the classic balsamic vinegar, I did that one: 1/4 cup red wine vinegar 1/2 tsp tarragon 1/2 tsp Dijon mustard 1/2 cup olive oil salt & pepper to taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quebec, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Kailua, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
Oh, this is a keeper! Loved the variety of flavors. I didn't put in carrots, but did add some diced Swiss cheese and also used Raspberry-Walnut vinaigrette. Next time I will try substituting the spinach for broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
I'm kind of a salad freak and I loved this salad. I used a papaya poppyseed dressing on it since that's what I had on hand and it worked great. My only problem with it (and it was my fault) was that I didn't really measure out how much onion I put in so it kind of overpowered the taste. I'll put much less onion in next time and I'm sure it'll be perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clairvis

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Corvallis, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States