Apple, Pecan, Cranberry, and Avocado Spinach Salad with Balsamic Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
Yummy! Even my kids love this salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
Very good. I toasted the pecans and I used a mix of dried fruit and it turned out great. we will have this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Henderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Plant City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
I left out the pecan and avacado.. was still excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SapphireSniper

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
I'm kind of a salad freak and I loved this salad. I used a papaya poppyseed dressing on it since that's what I had on hand and it worked great. My only problem with it (and it was my fault) was that I didn't really measure out how much onion I put in so it kind of overpowered the taste. I'll put much less onion in next time and I'm sure it'll be perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clairvis

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Corvallis, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
Oh, this is a keeper! Loved the variety of flavors. I didn't put in carrots, but did add some diced Swiss cheese and also used Raspberry-Walnut vinaigrette. Next time I will try substituting the spinach for broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
Instead of the classic balsamic vinegar, I did that one: 1/4 cup red wine vinegar 1/2 tsp tarragon 1/2 tsp Dijon mustard 1/2 cup olive oil salt & pepper to taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quebec, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Kailua, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2008
Served to a crowd with great success. Every guest commented on uniqueness and deliciousness of this VERY simple salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: Winslow, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
This was a nice mix of flavors! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
FABULOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annabanana23
Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by teenbeauty
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
Hi fellow cooks! When making this recipe, I ALWAYS use Trader Joe's Baby Spinach, Balsamic Vinaigrette Dressing, Dried Cranberries, Roasted & Salted Pecans, and their super fresh veggies. Hope you enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teenbeauty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States