Apple, Pecan, Cranberry, and Avocado Spinach Salad with Balsamic Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Very interesting texture! I only had romaine lettuce beause I was out of spinach, but since it calls for balsamic dressing, I immediately thought of pairing it with my favorite grilled romaine lettuce (by LilliansCooks @ GroupRecipes). I also marinated the onions with the romaine lettuce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Yum! Simple and tasty as a side or light meal. I make my own balsamic maple dressing: 1/4 balsamic, 1/4 maple syrup, 1/2 good olive oil and a bit of pepper. We also recently discovered unsulphered dried cranberries - they are dark and chewy and loaded with flavour. A big plus if you can find them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
The ingredients in the salad was very appetizing but the dressing was not to our liking. We ended up using a different dressing and we love balsamic vinegar, hmmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
One of my favorite salads, also good with garlic crutons in it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corsicana, Texas, USA
Living In: Ruston, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
This is such a great salad. It is so tasty. I only had Raspberry Walnut Vinegarette dressing on hand and glazed pecans, it tasted wonderful! I will be making this a lot. I have never given anything 5 stars before, but I thought this was truely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
awesome salad made recipe exactly as above except we omited the onion and we loved it. even my 3 year old son loved this which I couldn't believe. I think next time I may add some feta cheese to this, but no changes to this wonderful salad are needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
I substituted the pecans for honey sliced almonds & used a Raspberry Walnut Vinaigrette. It was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
Very tasty combination, and so quick to make! For the dressing, I mixed balsamic vinegar with oil and a touch of honey, substituted dried dates because I didn't have carrots, and added a few slices of celery. Also works well with toasted almonds and walnuts instead of pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
this is an awesome salad!! I guess I doubled it and am s-o-o-o glad I did. It is easy to make and delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
My boyfriend's second helping of this salad was the largest portion he has gone back for in the last 6 months. And both my children enjoyed it as well. Don't make this salad unless you have the avocado because the way it glides over your tongue really compliments the rest of the textures. I feel extremely comfortable feeding this to my family, thanks for sharing such a healthy springboard recipe. (Also tasty w/ slivered almonds & sunflower seeds.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 11-20 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States