Apple Pecan Cornbread Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2000
This was really good. I stuffed chicken with it. I cut the liquid a little, it would have been too runny otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2000
We didn't have any apple juice, so added broth, but it was still outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2000
My husband and I had our entire family over for “our first” thanksgiving dinner. This recipe was great, however I added mushrooms to it. I received so many complements! Everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2000
I am pregnant and have an aversion to sausage, so this recipe was great for me in terms of preparation. I used Granny Smith apples which were a little tart. Next time I will use a Cortland or a milder flavored apple, but all of my holiday guests enjoyed the dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2001
Delicious stuffing - made a big hit! I used store-made cornbread (14 0z.) and less butter (1 stick). I baked it till top was crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2002
I was very proud of myself when my husband (the stuffing connoisseur) gave this recipe his highest praises. It's moist and savory, and every other bite or so you'll get a wonderful sweet apple surprise. Very interesting in taste and texture - this one will show up on my table for many Thanksgivings to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2002
This was excellent! I made it for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it. I don't normally care much for stuffing, but I love cornbread and I loved the flavor of this recipe. I used 1 cup apple juice and one cup water because I was afraid it may be too sweet with all apple juice. I will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIAHAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: West Bend, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2002
This stuffing was great!!!! I don't usually like stuffing, but the cornbread and apples (we used Fujis) were a perfect combination. All 13 people at Thanksgiving dinner agreed! Thanks for the great recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2002
This stuffing was fantastic! It was very easy to make and everyone loved it! I used Braeburn apples which have a mild tartness to them and it turned out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2002
My dad and I had a competition. Would it be my stuffing recipe or his? I WON WITH THIS ONE! My entire family loved it, even the younger kids. They really enjoyed the apples and walnuts. I did substitute pecans for walnuts, but I don't think it really made a big difference. It was fantastic. I forgot to add it to my recipe box so I had to hunt it down today for Christmas. We all thought it was a hit. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T.T.Cole

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Midland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Corn & Porcini Mushroom Cornbread Dressing

See the accidentally best cornbread dressing ever.

Southern Cornbread Dressing

This rich Southern dressing includes chicken and eggs.

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States