Apple Pecan Cornbread Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
I made this recipe exactly as it written for a dinner party last week. Everyone loved it! No one thought it was too sweet as others have suggested. Just trust the recipe and go. You will never make standard dressing again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stefani Buhajla

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
I have been making this stuffing every Thanksgiving for the last four years. I have family on the Gluten Free diet, so I make a GF version using GF corn bread, GF white bread, and adding the seasonings typically in stuffing mix: sage, thyme, rosemary, tarragon, and extra fresh parsley. (Or you can use Herbes de Provence.) This is my favorite part of the Thanksgiving shananigans!! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by karenlee
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
This is a perfect dressing. Especially for the ones' who are vegetarian. A great mix of flavor and easy to make. A welcome addition to our family meals as well as a great dish for luncheons and pot-lucks !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karenlee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northport, New York, USA
Living In: Dalworthington Gardens, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
Very good. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
This is sooo good! Perfect for leftover cornbread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Blue Ridge, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
I loved this! I am hosting Thanksgiving and am looking for new dishes. I used 1/2 broth and half fresh apple sauce (forgot to get juice). I found the amount of moisture perfect. Unfortunately, my DH is ridiculously picky, and could barely force it down. Oh well, back to the drawing board! I am still giving it 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennerdell, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: North Royalton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
I was afraid this would be too sweet as others had mentioned, so I used a recipe for unsweetened cornbread and kept tasting as I added the apple juice. It wasn't sweet at all and had a lot more taste and texture than my usual white bread dressing. I don't know if I will ever be able to go back!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lahore, Punjab, Pakistan
Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
Really good. This dish has become a staple at Thanksgiving and Christmas. My whole family enjoys it. The ginger adds a really nice taste. Just a suggestion make sure the dressing is moist before you bake it. I combined the butter, apple juice, and egg whites and added it all in at once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
Made this recipe for Thanksgiving and it came out great. Everyone enjoyed it and I will make it again for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
I made this for Thanksgiving and it was a big hit. We also served a sage and sausage stuffing so this was a nice sweet accompaniment/alternative. I used Granny Smith apples by mistake. Although other people liked it with the Granny Smiths, I would use a different type of apple next time. I felt that it took a bit too long for the apples to soften.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Corn & Porcini Mushroom Cornbread Dressing

See the accidentally best cornbread dressing ever.

Southern Cornbread Dressing

This rich Southern dressing includes chicken and eggs.

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States