Apple Pecan Cornbread Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
Good, nice flavor, just too different for me. Had to make it for nonmeat eaters on Turkey Day. It was tastie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTYSON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
If you follow this recipe (and use unsweetened apple juice) you will have a great stuffing. Made corn bread, mixed it with all spices, nuts, stuffing mix and put it in a big ziploc bag the night before Thanksgiving. The next morning I mixed the wet ingredients and baked a few hours later. Printed out 10 copies of recipe for my guests. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
Perfect! Used 1 cup of chicken broth & 1 Cup of apple juice, worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Kingwood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
This recipe got really good reviews from family members this Thanksgiving. I did, however, add chicken broth and also after eating it, felt that it needed more seasoning. Maybe the chicken broth masked some of the original flavor of the recipe. I just like moist dressing, therefore knew it needed more liquid...maybe should have used more apple juice instead of chicken broth. Great recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
This recipe was a huge hit yesterday at my Thanksgiving Dinner! I had several skeptical people going into the dinner and one asked for an extra serving! I only made one change and it was completely accidental. I forgot to add the eggs before putting it into the oven and there was no way to tell! Awesome dish! I will make it again next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
This was not very good. It tasted very acidic and bitter. It was the only thing we had leftover from Thanksgiving. We won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Ard Louviere

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bainbridge, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
This was really good and pretty easy overall. I wonder if substituting chicken broth for the apple juice would work out ok?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
This was a great change from a normal sausage dressing. I thought it was a little sweet for my tastes, but topped with a little gravy and it was delicous. My hubby loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Bullhead City, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
Yummy! My favorite stuffing EVER!!! The sweet taste of the apple juice with the savory spice of the ginger is wonderful! This dish was everyone's favorite. My mom commented that this dressing was like a dessert. The recipe makes a lot of dressing which is great because that means leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aprildewar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rachel 'Tha Pizza Cutta' Joyce
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
Having some leftover cornbread I didn't want to see go bad, a sought out this recipe and my boyfriend and I just LOVED it! I agree with the other reviewers that it wasn't too sweet but just right. Like most people who love I cook, did make some changes to suit what I had in the pantry. First, I salt-and-peppered the onion and celery while cooking in the pan. Next I used Barttlett Pears instead of apples because I had no apples! I also added 3/4 cup chopped and peeled carrots. And in addition to the fresh ginger I used ground ginger as well, about a tsp. It was beyond delicious and I can't wait to eat the rest of it-THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel 'Tha Pizza Cutta' Joyce

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Corn & Porcini Mushroom Cornbread Dressing

See the accidentally best cornbread dressing ever.

Southern Cornbread Dressing

This rich Southern dressing includes chicken and eggs.

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States