Apple Pecan Cornbread Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Excellent! Best stuffing I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I was looking for a cornbread dressing like my grandma's and decided to try this. I've never used apples in dressing before and now I want to put them in everything! I didn't use the packaged stuffing mix I used either pilsbury biscuits or some plain bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Arverne, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
We liked this a lot although it's a nuisance to prepare since the cornbread has to be made before getting down to the recipe. Also, I added some fresh cranberries and the dressing turned out very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mstopka
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
This was pretty darn good - a great alternative to regular stuffing. I had a great recipe for my own cornbread, so I think that helped keep it moist, that and the apple juice was good, not as sweet as I thought it would be. The only change I would make, is sprinkling the pecans ontop - we couldn't really taste them mixed together with everything else. Five stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mstopka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
This recipe was amazing and a huge hit at my thanksgiving table! Delicious! Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
just made it for the 1st time and the Family LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
It was good but needs more spices. I followed the directions exactly and think it is missing something. Makes enough for an army.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LORNA C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Northbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Everyone loved this at my family's Thanksgiving lunch yesterday! Wouldn't change a thing on this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I love this recipe. It always turns out great. I would add some more butter as it tends to dry out but otherwise it's good just as it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Made this for Thanksgiving, My fa,ily and friends all said it was a keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Corn & Porcini Mushroom Cornbread Dressing

See the accidentally best cornbread dressing ever.

Southern Cornbread Dressing

This rich Southern dressing includes chicken and eggs.

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States