Apple Pecan Cornbread Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2004
VERY GOOD ADD A FEW MORE APPLES
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2004
This is one of the best dressings I've tasted. It is perfect baked in a casserole dish - you don't need to put it in a bird for additional flavor. It is not bland, it is quite tasty and I enjoyed the occasional crunch when I bit into a nut. My boys did not like the nuts, but that is only personal preference. A nice, moist, flavorful dressing. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2004
This was my first attempt ever at making dressing. It was so easy, and very good and the whole family liked it. I'll make this from now on every Thanksgiving. I could not find an 8 oz. package of stuffing, only 6 oz, and my cornbread recipe made an 8x8 pan instead of 9x9 so i decided to cut the apple juice in half. I will not do that next time because I think it would have been more moist if I had used the full 2 cups. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2004
My family is very particular about their dressing. They make the same recipe every year. I felt it was time to try something new this year & this was fabulous!!! Some family members were leary about dressing with apples in it but in the end they preferred this recipe over our 30 yr old tradition. Thank you so much for this recipe! It is a new tradition for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VIPAMY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sugar Land, Texas, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2004
Everyone enjoyed this dressing. My husband requested that I add more apples next time, and I think I'll add more cornbread also. Other than that, it was absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2004
This is the first time I've made my own stuffing for thanksgiving. My aunt had always made the most delicious stuffing ever, and I was looking for something to measure up. This was it. I'm a vegetarian and I used Kellogg's stuffing mix with it; the only non meat flavored stuffing I could find, and it turned out great! Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2004
This will become our Thanksgiving tradition dressing. It was wonderful. I didn't have any apple juice so I put about four apples in my juice extractor, added a half cup of water and mixed it in. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2004
It wouldn't be Thanksgiving without this recipe! I prepare it just as the recipe is written using Gala Apples and it always comes out perfect. We like the apples chopped small with the chopped pecans a little larger. Wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2004
my family always asks for this one at holiday time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dorry Sorensen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Silver Springs, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2003
This was delicious. I made it for Christmas dinner using the ingredients as shown. I cooked it about half way on Christmas Eve, refrigerated it and completed the process when I heated it up for Christmas dinner. It got rave reviews from my picky family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Corn & Porcini Mushroom Cornbread Dressing

See the accidentally best cornbread dressing ever.

Southern Cornbread Dressing

This rich Southern dressing includes chicken and eggs.

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States