Apple Pecan Cornbread Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2005
I had never liked cornbread until I had this last year at Thanksgiving. The ingredients might seem really odd, but it is one AMAZING stuffing. I could eat this stuff plain without all the other stuff you normally eat for the holidays. Its that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Fewx

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2005
I thought this dressing was absolutely delicious. However, I gave it 4 stars because my husband did not care for it. He said the herb-seasoned dry bread stuffing mix was too overpowering. I personally thought it was great. I did add some chicken broth to make it moister.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2005
I would have rated it higher, but my expectations were pretty high and it didn't quite live up to those. It's a nice dish with a unique taste, but it's not so much better than boxed stuffing that I would go to the trouble of making it very often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2005
I had never tried to make my own dressing before but this one sounded good and WAS IT EVER!!! What a great blend of flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
This recipe is absolutely delicious and worth the time to make it. I changed nothing and everyone loved it this past Thanksgiving. Two thumbs up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2005
Great recipe! This is a good choice is you are looking for something different for a side dish. Easy to make and very flavorful. I followed the recipe as is. Just a note - a single recipe makes A LOT - I fed four people and still had enough leftovers for 6 or 8 more. It is good the next day as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2005
i really did not like this, but it was not the fault of the recipe. i had tried to convince myself i'd like it because it intrigued me, but stayed true to form, and disliked the cornbread taste and texture. i did, however, enjoy the aroma.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2004
Delicious!!! I served this as a side dish with Christmas dinner (prime rib) which went very well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOODGU1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2004
This looked like a delicious recipe I had tried years ago and lost, but it was very dry and didn't have enough onion for our tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2004
This dressing was fantastic. My family doesn't like dressing and everyone, including the ultra picky neice and nephew, ate it and liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Corn & Porcini Mushroom Cornbread Dressing

See the accidentally best cornbread dressing ever.

Southern Cornbread Dressing

This rich Southern dressing includes chicken and eggs.

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States