Apple Pecan Cornbread Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2005
I had never tried to make my own dressing before but this one sounded good and WAS IT EVER!!! What a great blend of flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
This recipe is absolutely delicious and worth the time to make it. I changed nothing and everyone loved it this past Thanksgiving. Two thumbs up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2005
Great recipe! This is a good choice is you are looking for something different for a side dish. Easy to make and very flavorful. I followed the recipe as is. Just a note - a single recipe makes A LOT - I fed four people and still had enough leftovers for 6 or 8 more. It is good the next day as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2005
i really did not like this, but it was not the fault of the recipe. i had tried to convince myself i'd like it because it intrigued me, but stayed true to form, and disliked the cornbread taste and texture. i did, however, enjoy the aroma.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2004
Delicious!!! I served this as a side dish with Christmas dinner (prime rib) which went very well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOODGU1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2004
This looked like a delicious recipe I had tried years ago and lost, but it was very dry and didn't have enough onion for our tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2004
This dressing was fantastic. My family doesn't like dressing and everyone, including the ultra picky neice and nephew, ate it and liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2004
VERY GOOD ADD A FEW MORE APPLES
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2004
This is one of the best dressings I've tasted. It is perfect baked in a casserole dish - you don't need to put it in a bird for additional flavor. It is not bland, it is quite tasty and I enjoyed the occasional crunch when I bit into a nut. My boys did not like the nuts, but that is only personal preference. A nice, moist, flavorful dressing. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2004
This was my first attempt ever at making dressing. It was so easy, and very good and the whole family liked it. I'll make this from now on every Thanksgiving. I could not find an 8 oz. package of stuffing, only 6 oz, and my cornbread recipe made an 8x8 pan instead of 9x9 so i decided to cut the apple juice in half. I will not do that next time because I think it would have been more moist if I had used the full 2 cups. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Corn & Porcini Mushroom Cornbread Dressing

See the accidentally best cornbread dressing ever.

Southern Cornbread Dressing

This rich Southern dressing includes chicken and eggs.

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States