Apple Pecan Cornbread Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2004
Delicious!!! I served this as a side dish with Christmas dinner (prime rib) which went very well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOODGU1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2004
This looked like a delicious recipe I had tried years ago and lost, but it was very dry and didn't have enough onion for our tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2004
This dressing was fantastic. My family doesn't like dressing and everyone, including the ultra picky neice and nephew, ate it and liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2004
VERY GOOD ADD A FEW MORE APPLES
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2004
This is one of the best dressings I've tasted. It is perfect baked in a casserole dish - you don't need to put it in a bird for additional flavor. It is not bland, it is quite tasty and I enjoyed the occasional crunch when I bit into a nut. My boys did not like the nuts, but that is only personal preference. A nice, moist, flavorful dressing. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2004
This was my first attempt ever at making dressing. It was so easy, and very good and the whole family liked it. I'll make this from now on every Thanksgiving. I could not find an 8 oz. package of stuffing, only 6 oz, and my cornbread recipe made an 8x8 pan instead of 9x9 so i decided to cut the apple juice in half. I will not do that next time because I think it would have been more moist if I had used the full 2 cups. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2004
My family is very particular about their dressing. They make the same recipe every year. I felt it was time to try something new this year & this was fabulous!!! Some family members were leary about dressing with apples in it but in the end they preferred this recipe over our 30 yr old tradition. Thank you so much for this recipe! It is a new tradition for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VIPAMY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sugar Land, Texas, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2004
Everyone enjoyed this dressing. My husband requested that I add more apples next time, and I think I'll add more cornbread also. Other than that, it was absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2004
This is the first time I've made my own stuffing for thanksgiving. My aunt had always made the most delicious stuffing ever, and I was looking for something to measure up. This was it. I'm a vegetarian and I used Kellogg's stuffing mix with it; the only non meat flavored stuffing I could find, and it turned out great! Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2004
This will become our Thanksgiving tradition dressing. It was wonderful. I didn't have any apple juice so I put about four apples in my juice extractor, added a half cup of water and mixed it in. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Corn & Porcini Mushroom Cornbread Dressing

See the accidentally best cornbread dressing ever.

Southern Cornbread Dressing

This rich Southern dressing includes chicken and eggs.

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States