Apple Pecan Cornbread Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
Ok, I'm giving this a 4 because it's a little sweet for my tastes. I think I would prefer a traditional dressing with the apples added to it. I think the apple juice too sweet. I will try it again with stock instead of juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama loves to cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flatonia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
I made this last year for Thanksgiving and will definitley be making it again this year. The only change I made was using day-old bread cubes and a little poultry seasoning instead of the packaged stuff. The flavor is just what I was looking for and I love the cohesiveness of the finished product...almost like a spoon bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dmd77

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Burlington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2006
All I can say is YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZOPOOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2005
I have made this recipe several years in a row now, and it is always a favorite. My husband can't eat pecans, and it is just as tasty without the nuts. Regular dressing tastes boring after eating this because it does have a sweetness to it. I use Marie Callenders corn bread mix for extra sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2005
Maybe it is just me, but StoveTop still rules -and is much easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mountain Home, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
This was an excellent recipe and I wouldn't change a thing. I also added some more bacon, apples and sweet sausage. Since my husband doesn't like nuts, instead of mixing them in, I put them on top of half the dish. Don't know why I never thought of that before!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Davie, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
This was awesome at Thanksgiving. I used one extra cup of Apple Juice because I cooked the cornbread a little too long. It turned out great! This will become a Thanksgiving staple for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
This was the best stuffing that i have ever had, and it was a huge hit at our thanksgiving party... it cfreated quit a bit of stuffing envy from the meat eaters
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
What a fantastic recipe! Everyone loved it for Thanksgiving last year, will be making it again this year. I used large gala apples and Martha White sweet yellow cornbread mix (8x8 pan) & few extra pecans- comes out delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
This recipe was fantastic! The different flavors went extremely well together! If you don't like sweet stuffing, try something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Corn & Porcini Mushroom Cornbread Dressing

See the accidentally best cornbread dressing ever.

Southern Cornbread Dressing

This rich Southern dressing includes chicken and eggs.

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States