Apple Pecan Cornbread Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
This was the best stuffing that i have ever had, and it was a huge hit at our thanksgiving party... it cfreated quit a bit of stuffing envy from the meat eaters
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
What a fantastic recipe! Everyone loved it for Thanksgiving last year, will be making it again this year. I used large gala apples and Martha White sweet yellow cornbread mix (8x8 pan) & few extra pecans- comes out delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
This recipe was fantastic! The different flavors went extremely well together! If you don't like sweet stuffing, try something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2005
I had never liked cornbread until I had this last year at Thanksgiving. The ingredients might seem really odd, but it is one AMAZING stuffing. I could eat this stuff plain without all the other stuff you normally eat for the holidays. Its that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Fewx

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2005
I thought this dressing was absolutely delicious. However, I gave it 4 stars because my husband did not care for it. He said the herb-seasoned dry bread stuffing mix was too overpowering. I personally thought it was great. I did add some chicken broth to make it moister.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2005
I would have rated it higher, but my expectations were pretty high and it didn't quite live up to those. It's a nice dish with a unique taste, but it's not so much better than boxed stuffing that I would go to the trouble of making it very often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2005
I had never tried to make my own dressing before but this one sounded good and WAS IT EVER!!! What a great blend of flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
This recipe is absolutely delicious and worth the time to make it. I changed nothing and everyone loved it this past Thanksgiving. Two thumbs up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2005
Great recipe! This is a good choice is you are looking for something different for a side dish. Easy to make and very flavorful. I followed the recipe as is. Just a note - a single recipe makes A LOT - I fed four people and still had enough leftovers for 6 or 8 more. It is good the next day as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2005
i really did not like this, but it was not the fault of the recipe. i had tried to convince myself i'd like it because it intrigued me, but stayed true to form, and disliked the cornbread taste and texture. i did, however, enjoy the aroma.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Corn & Porcini Mushroom Cornbread Dressing

See the accidentally best cornbread dressing ever.

Southern Cornbread Dressing

This rich Southern dressing includes chicken and eggs.

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States