Apple Pecan Cornbread Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
This was really good and pretty easy overall. I wonder if substituting chicken broth for the apple juice would work out ok?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
This was a great change from a normal sausage dressing. I thought it was a little sweet for my tastes, but topped with a little gravy and it was delicous. My hubby loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Bullhead City, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
Yummy! My favorite stuffing EVER!!! The sweet taste of the apple juice with the savory spice of the ginger is wonderful! This dish was everyone's favorite. My mom commented that this dressing was like a dessert. The recipe makes a lot of dressing which is great because that means leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aprildewar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rachel 'Tha Pizza Cutta' Joyce
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
Having some leftover cornbread I didn't want to see go bad, a sought out this recipe and my boyfriend and I just LOVED it! I agree with the other reviewers that it wasn't too sweet but just right. Like most people who love I cook, did make some changes to suit what I had in the pantry. First, I salt-and-peppered the onion and celery while cooking in the pan. Next I used Barttlett Pears instead of apples because I had no apples! I also added 3/4 cup chopped and peeled carrots. And in addition to the fresh ginger I used ground ginger as well, about a tsp. It was beyond delicious and I can't wait to eat the rest of it-THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel 'Tha Pizza Cutta' Joyce

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
I made this recipe exactly as it written for a dinner party last week. Everyone loved it! No one thought it was too sweet as others have suggested. Just trust the recipe and go. You will never make standard dressing again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stefani Buhajla

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
I have been making this stuffing every Thanksgiving for the last four years. I have family on the Gluten Free diet, so I make a GF version using GF corn bread, GF white bread, and adding the seasonings typically in stuffing mix: sage, thyme, rosemary, tarragon, and extra fresh parsley. (Or you can use Herbes de Provence.) This is my favorite part of the Thanksgiving shananigans!! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by karenlee
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
This is a perfect dressing. Especially for the ones' who are vegetarian. A great mix of flavor and easy to make. A welcome addition to our family meals as well as a great dish for luncheons and pot-lucks !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northport, New York, USA
Living In: Dalworthington Gardens, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
Very good. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
This is sooo good! Perfect for leftover cornbread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Blue Ridge, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
I loved this! I am hosting Thanksgiving and am looking for new dishes. I used 1/2 broth and half fresh apple sauce (forgot to get juice). I found the amount of moisture perfect. Unfortunately, my DH is ridiculously picky, and could barely force it down. Oh well, back to the drawing board! I am still giving it 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennerdell, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: North Royalton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Corn & Porcini Mushroom Cornbread Dressing

See the accidentally best cornbread dressing ever.

Southern Cornbread Dressing

This rich Southern dressing includes chicken and eggs.

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States