Apple Pecan Cornbread Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
best dressing ever. well make it every year for thanksgiving for now on
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mary

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Belfair, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
I made this dressing to serve with Christmas dinner and it was delicious. I added some dried cranberries but otherwise I followed the recipe exactly. Everyone enjoyed it and I will be using this recipe again next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarPlum♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Outstanding. Because of the reviews, I made this with a half a cup less apple juice. This was the best dressing I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
A nice change from my traditional celery and onion stuffing. Per others suggestions I only used 1 cup of apple juice and then used 1 cup of chicken broth. I could see how 2 cups of the juice would make this extra sweet instead of slighly sweet. I used 3 fuji apples which was a good flavor choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAISIN1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Wonderfully Yummy and very easy. This is great as written but would also work well if you wanted to add cranberries or sausage or any other common stuffing ingredient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Tried this for Thanksgiving this year and it turned out pretty good. I substituted 1 cup apple juice with chicken broth and still thought it was a little sweet for my tastes. I prefer savory dressing so next time I will use all chicken broth and no apple juice. The chopped apples in it were a nice touch tho. I will make this again because it's tasty and hard to screw up. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
It doesn't knock my socks off. Good--not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mason, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
This has become my traditional stuffing for Thanksgiving and Christmas. It's moist and delicious, everyone loves the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
Great recipe! Used half apple juice and half turkey stock to cut the sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrystal_B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
This is a great recipe! The combination of sweet cornbread and savory herb stuffing mix makes for a great base. I doubled the recipe with Gala apples, pasturized apple cider, and omitted the pecans due to family preferance. Other than that, I followed the recipe. I thought the apples would have been better tossed into the onion/celery mixture at the end but my kids liked the mild bite from the apples. Over all, very good dressing....neither too dry or too moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States