Apple Pecan Cornbread Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
Very good. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
This is sooo good! Perfect for leftover cornbread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Blue Ridge, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
I loved this! I am hosting Thanksgiving and am looking for new dishes. I used 1/2 broth and half fresh apple sauce (forgot to get juice). I found the amount of moisture perfect. Unfortunately, my DH is ridiculously picky, and could barely force it down. Oh well, back to the drawing board! I am still giving it 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennerdell, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: North Royalton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
I was afraid this would be too sweet as others had mentioned, so I used a recipe for unsweetened cornbread and kept tasting as I added the apple juice. It wasn't sweet at all and had a lot more taste and texture than my usual white bread dressing. I don't know if I will ever be able to go back!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lahore, Punjab, Pakistan
Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
Really good. This dish has become a staple at Thanksgiving and Christmas. My whole family enjoys it. The ginger adds a really nice taste. Just a suggestion make sure the dressing is moist before you bake it. I combined the butter, apple juice, and egg whites and added it all in at once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
Made this recipe for Thanksgiving and it came out great. Everyone enjoyed it and I will make it again for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
I made this for Thanksgiving and it was a big hit. We also served a sage and sausage stuffing so this was a nice sweet accompaniment/alternative. I used Granny Smith apples by mistake. Although other people liked it with the Granny Smiths, I would use a different type of apple next time. I felt that it took a bit too long for the apples to soften.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
I made this stuffing per the recipe. It was hands down the best stuffing I have ever eaten. My husband said it was the best he has ever had as well. He asked me where I kept the Stove Top......I looked at him confused and he said he's throwing it all away....he wants this dressing/stuffing from now on. Addition to earlier review re: sweetness.......I have made this recipe 3 times now. The first time the flavor was perfect. The second time the dressing was too sweet...much sweeter than the first time and I didn't care for it (stunk too because I had guests that time). The third time (made it yesterday for Father's Day) the flavor was perfect again. The first and third time I used the apple juice you buy in the container....the second time I forgot to buy it and used the kid's apple juice drink boxes....so......if you use juice drink boxes the stuffing may be too sweet....didn't think it would make a difference...but there you have it. Also, I use Gala apples and it's YUMMY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
I made this dressing for Thanksgiving & it was a big hit! Very nice flavor. I saved time by making the cornbread a couple days ahead & cutting up onion & celery the day before. It was a breeze to finish up on Thanksgiving morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Amsterdam, New York, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
I made this dressing for Thanksgiving and was disappointed at how dry it was. I do not feel that the apple or pecan flavors were very developed. Perhaps a smaller batch of cornbread (not the 9x9 pan) would be better. I'm not sure though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Jones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Corn & Porcini Mushroom Cornbread Dressing

See the accidentally best cornbread dressing ever.

Southern Cornbread Dressing

This rich Southern dressing includes chicken and eggs.

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States