Apple Pecan Cornbread Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by karenlee
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
This is a perfect dressing. Especially for the ones' who are vegetarian. A great mix of flavor and easy to make. A welcome addition to our family meals as well as a great dish for luncheons and pot-lucks !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karenlee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northport, New York, USA
Living In: Dalworthington Gardens, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
Very good. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
This is sooo good! Perfect for leftover cornbread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Blue Ridge, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
I loved this! I am hosting Thanksgiving and am looking for new dishes. I used 1/2 broth and half fresh apple sauce (forgot to get juice). I found the amount of moisture perfect. Unfortunately, my DH is ridiculously picky, and could barely force it down. Oh well, back to the drawing board! I am still giving it 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennerdell, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: North Royalton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
I was afraid this would be too sweet as others had mentioned, so I used a recipe for unsweetened cornbread and kept tasting as I added the apple juice. It wasn't sweet at all and had a lot more taste and texture than my usual white bread dressing. I don't know if I will ever be able to go back!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lahore, Punjab, Pakistan
Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
Really good. This dish has become a staple at Thanksgiving and Christmas. My whole family enjoys it. The ginger adds a really nice taste. Just a suggestion make sure the dressing is moist before you bake it. I combined the butter, apple juice, and egg whites and added it all in at once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
Made this recipe for Thanksgiving and it came out great. Everyone enjoyed it and I will make it again for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
I made this for Thanksgiving and it was a big hit. We also served a sage and sausage stuffing so this was a nice sweet accompaniment/alternative. I used Granny Smith apples by mistake. Although other people liked it with the Granny Smiths, I would use a different type of apple next time. I felt that it took a bit too long for the apples to soften.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
I made this stuffing per the recipe. It was hands down the best stuffing I have ever eaten. My husband said it was the best he has ever had as well. He asked me where I kept the Stove Top......I looked at him confused and he said he's throwing it all away....he wants this dressing/stuffing from now on. Addition to earlier review re: sweetness.......I have made this recipe 3 times now. The first time the flavor was perfect. The second time the dressing was too sweet...much sweeter than the first time and I didn't care for it (stunk too because I had guests that time). The third time (made it yesterday for Father's Day) the flavor was perfect again. The first and third time I used the apple juice you buy in the container....the second time I forgot to buy it and used the kid's apple juice drink boxes....so......if you use juice drink boxes the stuffing may be too sweet....didn't think it would make a difference...but there you have it. Also, I use Gala apples and it's YUMMY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
I made this dressing for Thanksgiving & it was a big hit! Very nice flavor. I saved time by making the cornbread a couple days ahead & cutting up onion & celery the day before. It was a breeze to finish up on Thanksgiving morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Amsterdam, New York, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States