Apple Pecan Cornbread Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Outstanding. Because of the reviews, I made this with a half a cup less apple juice. This was the best dressing I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
A nice change from my traditional celery and onion stuffing. Per others suggestions I only used 1 cup of apple juice and then used 1 cup of chicken broth. I could see how 2 cups of the juice would make this extra sweet instead of slighly sweet. I used 3 fuji apples which was a good flavor choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAISIN1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Wonderfully Yummy and very easy. This is great as written but would also work well if you wanted to add cranberries or sausage or any other common stuffing ingredient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Tried this for Thanksgiving this year and it turned out pretty good. I substituted 1 cup apple juice with chicken broth and still thought it was a little sweet for my tastes. I prefer savory dressing so next time I will use all chicken broth and no apple juice. The chopped apples in it were a nice touch tho. I will make this again because it's tasty and hard to screw up. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
It doesn't knock my socks off. Good--not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mason, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
This has become my traditional stuffing for Thanksgiving and Christmas. It's moist and delicious, everyone loves the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
Great recipe! Used half apple juice and half turkey stock to cut the sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrystal_B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
This is a great recipe! The combination of sweet cornbread and savory herb stuffing mix makes for a great base. I doubled the recipe with Gala apples, pasturized apple cider, and omitted the pecans due to family preferance. Other than that, I followed the recipe. I thought the apples would have been better tossed into the onion/celery mixture at the end but my kids liked the mild bite from the apples. Over all, very good dressing....neither too dry or too moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
This was a big hit for Thanksgiving even though I cut the apple pieces too small and overcooked them. You couldn't even tell there were apples in it. Oh, well, it was still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Stuffing I would actually eat. Never thought to make it with apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Corn & Porcini Mushroom Cornbread Dressing

See the accidentally best cornbread dressing ever.

Southern Cornbread Dressing

This rich Southern dressing includes chicken and eggs.

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States