Apple Pecan Cornbread Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2003
This was delicious. I made it for Christmas dinner using the ingredients as shown. I cooked it about half way on Christmas Eve, refrigerated it and completed the process when I heated it up for Christmas dinner. It got rave reviews from my picky family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2003
I printed out this recipe for Thanksgiving 1999. Every year I have cooked for the holidays, I have made this dressing, so I'm at least a 10 time user. Super easy, super moist, and a hit every single time. Just follow the recipe like it is written. Jiffy in a box works great for the cornbread since it is not sweet cornbread. Over the years, I have found that I end up wanting to make a little larger batch for leftovers, so I just use a little more of all of the ingredients. Use the apple juice (increase amount a little) to figure out how moist or not you want the dressing. This truly is a "no fail" recipe. Don't over-toss the ingredients to where you make mush. Thanks to the initial contributor for such an incredible recipe. (It freezes just fine for future leftovers).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2003
This was a fabulous recipe. The flavors blended perfectly, the texture was wonderful, and it was extremely easy to prepare. I even substituted the pecans for walnuts, only used a small amount of parsley, and added some dried cranberries, but it still tasted wonderful. It seems like a very flexible recipe that can be fun to tinker with. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2003
This recipe was a hit! I was a bit worried that it wasn't tasty enough so I added a bit more salt. Also, instead of 2 cups of apple juice I used 1 cup water, 1 cup apple juice & pay for quality apples!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2002
My dad and I had a competition. Would it be my stuffing recipe or his? I WON WITH THIS ONE! My entire family loved it, even the younger kids. They really enjoyed the apples and walnuts. I did substitute pecans for walnuts, but I don't think it really made a big difference. It was fantastic. I forgot to add it to my recipe box so I had to hunt it down today for Christmas. We all thought it was a hit. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T.T.Cole

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Midland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2002
This stuffing was fantastic! It was very easy to make and everyone loved it! I used Braeburn apples which have a mild tartness to them and it turned out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2002
This stuffing was great!!!! I don't usually like stuffing, but the cornbread and apples (we used Fujis) were a perfect combination. All 13 people at Thanksgiving dinner agreed! Thanks for the great recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2002
This was excellent! I made it for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it. I don't normally care much for stuffing, but I love cornbread and I loved the flavor of this recipe. I used 1 cup apple juice and one cup water because I was afraid it may be too sweet with all apple juice. I will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIAHAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: West Bend, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2002
I was very proud of myself when my husband (the stuffing connoisseur) gave this recipe his highest praises. It's moist and savory, and every other bite or so you'll get a wonderful sweet apple surprise. Very interesting in taste and texture - this one will show up on my table for many Thanksgivings to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2001
Delicious stuffing - made a big hit! I used store-made cornbread (14 0z.) and less butter (1 stick). I baked it till top was crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States