Apple Pecan Cornbread Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2005
I have made this recipe several years in a row now, and it is always a favorite. My husband can't eat pecans, and it is just as tasty without the nuts. Regular dressing tastes boring after eating this because it does have a sweetness to it. I use Marie Callenders corn bread mix for extra sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2005
Maybe it is just me, but StoveTop still rules -and is much easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mountain Home, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
This was an excellent recipe and I wouldn't change a thing. I also added some more bacon, apples and sweet sausage. Since my husband doesn't like nuts, instead of mixing them in, I put them on top of half the dish. Don't know why I never thought of that before!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Davie, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
This was awesome at Thanksgiving. I used one extra cup of Apple Juice because I cooked the cornbread a little too long. It turned out great! This will become a Thanksgiving staple for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
This was the best stuffing that i have ever had, and it was a huge hit at our thanksgiving party... it cfreated quit a bit of stuffing envy from the meat eaters
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
What a fantastic recipe! Everyone loved it for Thanksgiving last year, will be making it again this year. I used large gala apples and Martha White sweet yellow cornbread mix (8x8 pan) & few extra pecans- comes out delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
This recipe was fantastic! The different flavors went extremely well together! If you don't like sweet stuffing, try something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2005
I had never liked cornbread until I had this last year at Thanksgiving. The ingredients might seem really odd, but it is one AMAZING stuffing. I could eat this stuff plain without all the other stuff you normally eat for the holidays. Its that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Fewx

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2005
I thought this dressing was absolutely delicious. However, I gave it 4 stars because my husband did not care for it. He said the herb-seasoned dry bread stuffing mix was too overpowering. I personally thought it was great. I did add some chicken broth to make it moister.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2005
I would have rated it higher, but my expectations were pretty high and it didn't quite live up to those. It's a nice dish with a unique taste, but it's not so much better than boxed stuffing that I would go to the trouble of making it very often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Corn & Porcini Mushroom Cornbread Dressing

See the accidentally best cornbread dressing ever.

Southern Cornbread Dressing

This rich Southern dressing includes chicken and eggs.

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States