Apple Pecan Corn Bread Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
SOOOOOOO GOOD! made this the past 2 years for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
No changes made. Perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
I made this recipe for our Christmas party last year and everyone really enjoyed it! I had never thought about adding apples to the recipe but it was just right! I will be making this again for Thanksgiving this year! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladiebug

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA
Photo by Lillydee
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
This is a very good dressing recipe. I have been looking for one that added all the flavors i love together and this one does. I added some sausage, fresh sage, and dried cranberries for another flavor dimention.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillydee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
This has become THE dressing. I make this every year for the office Thankgiving Pot Luck and always get requests for the recipe! Usually make half with nuts and then half without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Farmville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
I have made this recipe for the last two years for Thanksgiving and my family LOVES it. I usually use more pecans and apples. It is super moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
such a great recipe for vegetarians! i loved it and so did all of the meat eaters :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
i've been making this dressing recipe for a couple of years. Everyone loves it. No changes, it's perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NafKY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
Super good!! I have made this the past two years for Thanksgiving and Christmas. My fam and I love this recipe. To keep with the whole apple theme I use apple juice to when cooking my turkey and it keeps it moist and delicious.Will continue to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
Made this for thanksgiving and it was the favored dish at the table. Will make this a signature dish at our holiday table. Our thanks to the person who created it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Corn Bread Dressing

See how to make a corn bread dressing flavored with a touch of sage.

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States