Apple Pecan Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
I don't know if this can be called an authentic cobbler or not, but it is delicious! I didn't have pecans on hands, so I used walnuts instead. The recipe received rave reviews. The only reason I even got a piece was because I set mine aside first!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
I thought this would be wonderful, but it turned out to be very bland! If I make it again I am going to have to add some creativity to give it more flavor and oomph! And it is VERY dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilobell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warba, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
We loved this recipe! I will make this many times more! I didn't have evaporated milk so I used heavy cream instead. It turned out amazing! I will share this recipe with everyone :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deona

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Easy recipe. A little too dry. More cake like than a cobbler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
When I was small, my grandmother would make apple cobbler all the time, as they had an apple orchard at their disposal. It became something of a tradition to have it when we went to visit. Three weeks ago, we lost my grandma. Using baking as a means of therapy, I made this about two weeks ago. It tasted exactly like Grandma used to make. I was able to sit at my table, taste this cobbler and look back on memories of doing the same with Grandma. Thank you for this wonderful recipe, and for the healing aid. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsCassie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Benzonia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Beulah, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
Outstanding!! Didn't have pecans since I live in China where those stuff are impossible to find, but it was delicious enough that my family enjoyed it. But wish I had some pecans, 'cause that'll most definately make these taste even better!! I'll have to make them with pecans when I get back home;) Yum! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zhou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
We went apple picking and I had 30 pounds of apples to use up. I wanted to get a little more creative than just making a bunch of pies. There were so many great reviews for this, I decided to give it a try- I didn't see what was so great. I followed the recipe exactly and I wasn't impressed. The "cake" on top of the apples was too dense, the apples just didn't taste right, etc. I gave it two stars because it was edible, but I feel like it was a waste of my apples. I should have stuck with pies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilli Kroes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
This was so easy I wasn't sure how good it would be and it is fantastic!!! I will use this recipe any time I have apples I need to use up. Better than apple pie and so easy to make!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheryl Esau

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
I made this exactly as written except that I doubled it and put it in a 9x13 pan. We all loved it, and it is as good if not better cold the next day. It is definitely a keeper as we say in our family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wildwood, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Solid, basic recipe, but did need some oomph. I added nutmeg and increased the cinnamon to 1 tsp. I grated about 1/2 tsp fresh ginger into the melted butter to infuse it. Be sure to use real butter. Also, before you get everything assembled, check the gadget drawer to make sure you have one of those pointy can poker-openers. I had one heck of a time getting the evap milk can open!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 311) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mountain Apple Cobbler

A secret sweet ingredient makes this Southern classic extra-special.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States