Apple Pecan Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Cobbler was okay topping a little dry but it was tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Delicious, will make again and again! Added 1 tsp vanilla to batter, but without it, it would be yummy, as well! Thanks for sharing, Lori!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Sedona, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
I made this recipe for Easter, and it was a huge hit! I think next time, though, I'm going to use brown sugar in the topping instead of white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
This was great! I took it to a potluck at church and everyone loved it! I had a hard time letting it go...wanting to eat it all myself. ;) Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Appomattox, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
LOVE IT! This recipe deserves an extra star. I've followed the instructions exactly with great success at least half a dozen times now. It's delicious and everyone always loves it. The only deviation I've made is using less pecans, but only bc I was running low.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
Wow, this was good. I made these this afternoon. I had 5 medium gala apples that needed to be used. After reading a lot of reviews I had mixed feelings, but decided to try it anyway. I'm glad I did. I didn't measure the apples. I used all 5 apples I had which was more or less close to 4 cups. I was skeptic about adding a full cup of sugar in the batter, which seemed a lot for only 1 cup of flour, so I cut back to 1/2 cup suggested by some reviewers. I'm so glad I did. One cup would have been way to much. The only other change I made was adding more cinnamon (about 1/4 teas) and 2 tablespoons of brown sugar and sprinkled on top of the apples. I baked it for about 1 hour and 5 mins. I served each of us a piece after dinner. The first bite was delish. My family loved it. I thought it was great but a little to sweet. Everyone else thought it was perfect. This wasn't really a cobbler texture, more cake like. The pecans did it for me. Overall, it was worth all 5 stars. Next time I will add 5 cup of apples, more cinnamon, 1/4 cup of white sugar, 1/4 cup packed brown sugar and remain 1/2 cup of white sugar in the batter. Everything else was perfect. My hubby is eating the last piece as I type this. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoJoBear

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
This is a definite keeper! Great recipe absolute favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
This is so yummy that my relatives want me to bring in the next gatherings. This is easy to make and so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
This is the best home-made apple pie a have ever made at home. It was delicious, juicy, moist, soft. I doubled the recipe and baked it in big 15-11 baking dish. Also I put some apple pieces to batter, mixed it and poured it to the layer of apples in the dish, so the apples would be not only on the bottom of the pie. It came out really good, more moisture, more flavor, more apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Great recipe! very easy! the only modification I made is I poured a little maple syrup over the apples (always my secret for apple pies!) and I added 1 tsp vanilla to the egg/milk mixture and about 1 tsp cinnamon to the flour mixture. I baked it in a deeper dish and the middle wasn't very done, so next time I'll use a more shallow pan. Thanks, Lori, for a wonderful go-to recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 311) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mountain Apple Cobbler

A secret sweet ingredient makes this Southern classic extra-special.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States