Apple Pecan Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
This cobbler turned out excellent, very good choice for the apple lovers. Will be making this for Thanksgiving this year I believe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Just made this cobbler from the fresh apples we picked this weekend. Followed the receipe and it came out great. If baking in a glass dish, you might need to reduce the time in the oven as edges begin to brown too much. Served to the kids with Fat Free whipped cream and they LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
This recipe was perfect as is but I did add vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Sinfully delicious! Just took mine out of the oven and my husband can't stay out of the kitchen. Super Yummy! I added 2tsp of vanilla, used brown sugar and white sugar, and baked for 45 mins instead of 55.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
I was given some apples for baking and wanted something quick and lite. So I actually halved ingredients that I could as I didn't have enough for the 8 servings. It was great. Topped it with whip cream! I added a 1/2 T of vanilla..just a twist. Thanks for the recipe. I used a 1/1/2 qt baking dish. And baked in convection for 45 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
I really liked this recipe! I reduced the sugar by a small amount and mixed everything together at the end. It came out really good, and the other reviewers who have mentioned a cake like consistency are right. most cobblers are just dustings of flour, sugar, cinnamon etc over fruit but this one has a nice cake-meets-cobbler consistency. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
I made this for a young adult womens event and it was Amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
I followed a suggestion and used brown sugar and some whole wheat flour. It turned out beautifully and tasted amazing! I made it for Thanksgiving and it was a huge hit. Will make it again and often :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Yummy. Added a little bit of vanilla and maple syrup. Used 1/2 brown and 1/2 white sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Delicious! Not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 313) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mountain Apple Cobbler

A secret sweet ingredient makes this Southern classic extra-special.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States