Apple Pecan Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
quick and easy, and everyone loves it...a few people asked for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krisquig
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Great alternative to peach cobbler. Recipie worked just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
Marvelously delicious cobbler. Like another poster, I doubled the recipe, cooked it an additional ten minutes in a 13x9 dish, and it was perfect. I reduced the total sugar by about 1/2 cup, and I'll reduce it a little more next time. I like to taste the tartness of the apples. The pecans (my favorite nut!) add a delightful crunch to the cobbler, too. If you like a lot of cinnamon, you might add more than the recipe calls for, but I found the amount in the recipe perfect as I don't like the cinnamon to overpower the flavor of the apples. I will be making this again tonight to bring in to my coworkers tomorrow. It's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
This cobbler turned out excellent, very good choice for the apple lovers. Will be making this for Thanksgiving this year I believe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Just made this cobbler from the fresh apples we picked this weekend. Followed the receipe and it came out great. If baking in a glass dish, you might need to reduce the time in the oven as edges begin to brown too much. Served to the kids with Fat Free whipped cream and they LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
This recipe was perfect as is but I did add vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Sinfully delicious! Just took mine out of the oven and my husband can't stay out of the kitchen. Super Yummy! I added 2tsp of vanilla, used brown sugar and white sugar, and baked for 45 mins instead of 55.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
I was given some apples for baking and wanted something quick and lite. So I actually halved ingredients that I could as I didn't have enough for the 8 servings. It was great. Topped it with whip cream! I added a 1/2 T of vanilla..just a twist. Thanks for the recipe. I used a 1/1/2 qt baking dish. And baked in convection for 45 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
I really liked this recipe! I reduced the sugar by a small amount and mixed everything together at the end. It came out really good, and the other reviewers who have mentioned a cake like consistency are right. most cobblers are just dustings of flour, sugar, cinnamon etc over fruit but this one has a nice cake-meets-cobbler consistency. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
I made this for a young adult womens event and it was Amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 316) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mountain Apple Cobbler

A secret sweet ingredient makes this Southern classic extra-special.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States