Apple Pecan Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 7, 2013
I doubled the recipe for all the ingredients except for sugar. I used 1/4 cup to coat the apples and 1 cup for the topping. I found this to be sweet enough, especially if served with ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
I love apples so I had to try this and was not disappointed. I did alter it a bit because I think that's the purpose of reading user reviews. I used brown sugar in the apples (3 granny's and 2 golden delicious) and some maple syrup, a little bit of water and flour plus the cinnamon and mixed the apples up before adding the topping. I decreased the sugar in the batter and used 1/3 cup of white and 1/3 cup of brown and added 2 more tbsp of evaporated milk. I also added the pecans (finely chopped, just a personal preference) to the batter instead. I meant to add vanilla but completely forgot and I think it turned out fine without it. The cooking time was pretty accurate for my oven. I love what one reviewer said, "Call it cake, call it cobbler. Who cares? It's delicious!" Agreed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
The flavor was very good but my batter was dry and crumbly. I kept looking at the recipe directions wondering where more liquid would be introduced. If I make this again, I'll add some milk or water to thin out the batter and get more of a cake than a crumble. Other people's pictures make it seem like a cake but the topping was crumbly and dry after baking. The recipe yielded enough for 2 pie pans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
This was amazing. Not your traditional apple cobbler. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
This recipe was fantastic! I made it as the recipe stated except gluten free, using Pamela's bread mix in place of 1 cup flour and an extra egg. It was fantastic. The un-gluten free people in my family said, 'this doesn't even taste like gluten free'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
The flavor was good but it was dry like an apple cake rather than moist lik a cobbler but was great with ice cream. I would add more cinnamon next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by moaa
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
We really loved this! Made as is and probably would add more cinnamon next time. I halved the recipe, used half fuji half granny smith and baked it for 40 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Made this recipe for supper - according to the reviews that I read, it sounded pretty awesome. It was OK but wasn't impressed with the results. Was too dry, probably the cooking time was too much. Will try this recipe again - loved the taste of the apples and cinnamon, though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Our northern neighbors have "honey trees", the ones we call maples! Try this with maple syrup and you won't revert to the honey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yuma, Arizona, USA
Living In: Flippin, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
I made this recipe this morning. It was absolutely delicious. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 316) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mountain Apple Cobbler

A secret sweet ingredient makes this Southern classic extra-special.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States